We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints! Love it!”

Vero Italian Kitchen
Ranked #17 of 519 Restaurants in Spring
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are fans of all three Vero locations. The apple walnut salad with a garlic breadstick is my favorite salad of all time.

Thank sandrasdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Vero Italian Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Vero's is now our "go-to" place for great pizza, spaghetti and other Italian food. The pizza is awesome and the taste of the dough/crust reminds me of what we used to eat in Rome. They do have spaghetti and meat sauce, although it is not on the menu (only spaghetti with meatballs and spaghetti marinara are on the menu). Salads are very fresh. The restaurant is casual and very family friendly. The service is great and the owner will usually stop by to say hello.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, Public Relations Manager at Vero Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Robert, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Relatives moved here so we decided to take them dinner while they unpacked. We looked on Trip Advisor and saw the fabulous reviews!! Oh my! This was a home run!! We ordered 3 entrees for 4 people and a family size salad!!! We LOVED zig all!! We met the owner as he was speaking to everyone and very engaged!!! This is a hot spot too!! Wish there was one where we lived!!!

Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, Marketing at Vero Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thanks so much! We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Vero has a super welcoming atmosphere! The owner is usually there and very tuned in to making sure his customers are happy! Love that! Great prices and the pizza, pasta and bread sticks are super! Go on Wine Wednesday when certain bottles are half price! Casual and comfortable!

Thank nicolewilliams2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, Owner at Vero Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you so much Nicole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Spring location: Italian food, offers wine/beer, greeted upon entry by owner. Opened the door to a wonderful small. Craving Italian (not in Italy currently), wanted to try new place. Offers pizza, salads, pasta, and desserts. Love it when travel to Italy. This place tasted authentic. Give the Spring location a try if you crave pasta. (Talk to people when you travel and visit new places as we did and met the nice owner who had no knowledge whatsoever that I write truthful reviews. He comped 2 desserts as it was our first time. Now how many times does that happen to you??? Be friendly and courteous wherever you go and in whatever you do.)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1debsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, Owner at Vero Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you Deb! We appreciate the review. What could we have done better to get a 5 star?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vero Italian Kitchen also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vero Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing