We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy beautiful get away!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Romantic Red Room and Detached Bath with Wine Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Romantic Red Room and Detached Bath with Wine Deck
Inside the Romantic Red Room View from the Wine Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Romantic Red Room and Detached Bath with Wine Deck
Inside the Romantic Red Room
View from the Wine Deck
Relax on the Deck Overlooking Lake Travis
Outdoor Pavilion
Our Nature-filled Property
The Floating Cabin ~included in your stay!
Swing, Relax, Unwind!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Spicewood, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jolene B
Nolanville, Texas
1 review
“Cozy beautiful get away!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent our time fishing off the boat house. Living waters is a very peaceful place to just relax and let lives worries float away! Go enjoy the huge tub for two.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay ~ we loved working with you for yoga & massage too. After June, we'll have an on-site Private Chef so you can feel free to skip the grocery store trip on the next visit and get pampered with all-inclusive meals :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dr. Edwin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Artful Architecture from the Tiny House Nation”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well appointed and comfortable lodging in a wonderful local. However take the sign that is posted in the bathroom seriously (see image below). I wonder what natural remedy the owners could take to rectify this. My wife was unhappy with having to go outside to get to the bathroom to begin with, and very unhappy with the smell of the Hill Country Water (Harmless Hydrogen Sulfide). I loved the cozy compact cabin. I loved the architectural building style in both cabins, found the WiFi connection slow and weak, but that is a small price to pay for a great place to get away. The grounds are idyllic. The cabin is romantic,I would love to go again. However the lighting inside at night is very dim.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the cabin! Thank you so much for your feedback ~ I'm happy to report that we fixed the issue with the water. It took a while to find a non-toxic solution for the sulfer smell and we're so glad we finally found it! (Other places were recommending we add a bucket of bleach to the well....no, thank you :)

If you would like to visit again, we recommend staying in our Blue Loft Eco-Cabin ~ just as architecturally unique and the bathroom is inside of the cabin. We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing