We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - directly on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautiful day in Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful day in Paradise!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
A beautiful day in Paradise!
Roomy kitchen with appliances.
Full size kitchen with updated appliances.
View from the Master bedroom.
Walk in shower in the master bath.
Nice large master bath in the master suite.
Roomy second full bath with walk in shower.
Refreshing pool on the complex grounds.
This beautiful beach is only a short walk down the stairs and out the gate!
Even on an overcast day the beach is paradise!
Just behind the curtains in the living room is this gorgeous view!
A typical beach sunrise!
View of the bay through the front bedroom window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy B
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location - directly on the beach”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 10 days on South Padre Island the end of January. The condo, located in a 3 story condominium building, was directly on the beach. Our condo was comfortable, very clean and decorated nicely in an island theme. Ginny was great to work with. When we arrived, the wifi was not working. Ginny was promptly on the phone to AT&T. It took a couple of days to get a technician but she upgraded the wifi system and it worked great. We enjoyed having keyless entry for the front gate and the condo. It was nice to have off street parking for the condominium building located directly across the street. From our front door, we could look directly west down the side street and see the bay. From our balcony, we looked directly onto the ocean. The king bed was very comfortable. We did not use the second bedroom except for suitcases. The January weather didn't cooperate as much as we liked - very windy and somewhat chilly - so we spent more time in the condo than we had planned. The only downside was the sofa sleeper couch which needs new cushions and squeaked whenever you sat or moved around and we could have used more places to hang up clothes. Be aware that there isn't a washer/dryer in the unit. There are facilities in the condominium building itself that cost to use - bring quarters. There also isn't a dishwasher in the unit - no big deal for just 2 of us. All in all we enjoyed our time and the condo. It was a great getaway and break from the cold and snow for a short while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noilmo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice condo in a great location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for my family of four! Beautifully decorated, equipped with everything you need for a vacation! Great location on the island & the walk to the beach is short.!! The pool is small but it's good enough to get refreshed! We enjoyed our stay there!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Enjoyed Immensely, Great Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is perfectly situated on the beach. My family of 5 just completed a 3 night stay.The living area and master bedroom have a excellent view of the dunes and the ocean beyond, you can hear the waves as they crash to shore. The condo has been recently remodeled it seems and the owner has given it a tasteful beach vibe with comfortable furnishings. The beds were excellent- and with a king and two queens everyone slept blissfully after long days of play on the beach. The linens were nice. The showers had excellent water pressure and were plenty hot. The owner has provided beach toys/floats and boogie boards which is always thoughtful. Each bedroom and living area had TV, which is helpful when travelling with children. The kitchen had all pots, pans needed to make a meal and a spice cabinet filled with the basics to aide in cooking them. We spent our mornings and evenings on the balcony and beach enjoying the surf and sand. Water was clear, beach was pristine. The pool was a plus as it was somewhat shaded through the hottest part of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and comfortable beds
Liked least: The cleaning lady appearing an hour and a half prior to checkout, made us feel rushed to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was amazing! We were just a short walk from the beach and the views were spectacular! It was very roomy and accommodated my husband and I and three teenagers perfectly. Ginny was very attentive to our every need and went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy. We loved this condo and would highly recommend it. We would definitely rent from Ginny again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible condo, perfect location on the beach.”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and ten-year-old twins were nervous about staying in a condo on the beach in South Padre, during spring break. We are so happy we took the chance.
Ginny was very helpful , always immediately attentive, when I had any questions. It he condo building with approximately 20 condos, is gated and locked. The gate, as well as the lock to the condo door, are keyless, combo locks. So simple and convenient. We were able to park right outside the enterence, which was highly coveted, especially during spring break. The condo is beautifully decorated, and had everything I could possibly imagine. We have stayed in trip advisor places before, and this place was by far the most well equipped in the past, I have had to wash our dishes, prior to using them. Gina is extremely careful to assure that each glass, dish and silver ware are impeccably clean, truly ready to use. Most places near the beach have bug problems, I expect either ants or an occasional palmetto bug. This place was so clean and well cared for, not a single bug, no sand on the floor, incredibly clean. The beds were heavenly. I am guessing the mattresses are brand new, and of high quality, they were so comfortable. The sheets felt fantastic after a day in the sun.
The living area and the master bed room opens to a balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful ocean. Most balconies are so sunny, you can't stay put on it very long. These balconies had a nice shady area. I was able to spend a good amount of time listening to the waves, enjoying the view of the ocean.
I highly recommend this beautiful condo. Gina is very attentive and goes out of her way to assure your comfort and happiness.
We look forward to returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, very accommodating and helpful.
Liked least: It ended too soon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing