We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Twin Room
Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This condo was beautiful, well equipped and at an excellent location! We had a view of the pool and it was right on the beach. It was right in front of the elevator which was very convenient! The kitchen was well stocked with kitchenware to help us cook and the bathroom had hair products/body wash in the shower. When we had an issue, I was able to text the owner and he took immediate action. The living area was spacious so we were able to spread out (there were 6 of us), play games, put up an air mattress, etc.
We didn't have to go to the leasing office to check in or out because there is a coded entry door which was very convenient and owner was able to text me when it was ready since we arrived early. The Saida Towers are right at the end of the causeway so easy to get to and easy access to restaurants in Port Isabel and on the island.
The only negatives are that the twin beds might have been shorter than regular twin beds and that the couch bed was not comfortable (it was brand new so we may just not like couch beds).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: couch bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rgvmom77
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful quiet condo with great view”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The pictures do not do justice to this beautiful condo. It is very nicely decorated, clean and stocked with pretty much everything one needs and a bit more. All appliances are in perfect condition. Overall the property (Saida Towers) is very well maintained and gated with guards at the coded access to and from the beach. We loved the fact that this condo is on the second floor and we could take stairs instead of the elevator and it’s also high enough to enjoy beautiful views of the pool and the Gulf. BBQ is a great plus! We have also enjoyed smart TVs in master bedroom and the living room. Kids were able to log in to their streaming TV accounts and enjoyed their favorite shows in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views, condo's condition
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Wylie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful condo that makes you feel "at home" with owners that are wonderful to work with”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love the property, our family has stayed at Saida Towers twice, and in July we will be staying for the third time, with this being our 2nd time staying in unit 3204. The condo unit has been recently remodeled and is gorgeous. My family of four loved it last year so I'm very excited for our SPI visit in July. Very spacious unit with 2b/2ba, great kitchen, living and dining area.....great balcony. The owners of the unit have been great to work with......very kind, courteous, always helpful and available and responds to text, email and phone calls promptly. I have nothing but great things to say about this Condo and look forward to renting from the Aguirre family for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ocean view, on property amenities, convenient beach access....and the list goes on....
Liked least: Just a few items in the kitchen not working properly, lack of baking and cooking needs. Issues were addressed with ownership and issues resolved promptly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylb10...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Condo”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Really enjoyed our 2 month stay in large spacious comfortable condo with well stocked kitchen, beautiful view of grounds , large balcony with new patio furniture ,very helpful security, one pool is heated-David was quick to respond to anything we needed! Highly recommend-we will definitely be back A++

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fht
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great convenient condo ”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 6 stayed in this condo for a few nights. It was very clean with everything you need. You cannot beat the location of condo. It is right in front of the pool.. Just high enough to watch the waves. It has a good size balcony with plenty of seating. It is beachside with close proximity to the sand. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing