We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have picked a better place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lnoffsing...
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Could not have picked a better place!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house is located on a quiet street, close to everything! The beaches, bars, and restaurants are all within a 2 block radius. The house has 3 spacious bedrooms, well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and 2 full baths. The weather wasn't great but we got to spend some great family time together. It will always hold a special place in our hearts..on the beach down the block, our son asked his girlfriend to marry him and she said "Yes"! The whole trip was wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having access to a private pool/hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had an amazing time, even better than the pictures. Loved the hot tub! I extended my stay an extra day and went online to try to book for New Years, unfortunately for me but not Johnnie D. it was already booked. I hope to visit again soon! Thanks You For A WONDERFUL Week!!! Julie

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you so much and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Tennessee
1 review
“Average, close to beach.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The pool was quite small and the water was too overheated and was not clean, lots of sand in the pool. Carpet in the rental could use a good cleaning. There was a water leak above the entrance of the main door. Some facets and toilets were lose in the kitchen and restrooms. Some of the locks on the doors were real loose may need to be upgraded. The stay was good other than these mishaps of the rental. Location is really close to everything, stores, shops, beach and restaurants. Overall rental was average!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great in the middle of everything around and the beach was not but just a block away.
Liked least: There was no view to the beach there were buildings all around the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Firstly I am sorry you only had an average experience. I think any pool in Texas in July will be quite warm 90+ degrees and yes, the pool is 12' x 25' as most lots on the Island are 50' x 100' ours is 50' x 125' Sand in the pool is always difficult to keepout when folks go to the beach and don't use the shower before entering the pool. The water pipe that comes out in front of the door that was dripping is a safety system in place to make sure people notice it before the pan overflows. Again, I understand it is hot in Texas in the summer but turning the central A/C unit on constantly will overwork it, instead of placing it on 69 and keeping the doors closed on the house. Since the only carpet in the house is on the stairs I will assume that is the carpet that needs to be cleaned. it is cleaned after every stay, if there is time it is steam cleaned if there is time for it to dry before the next guests arrive. as far as the faucets and toilets handles being loose I am sorry they weren't tight, we have a lot of guests through the summer and try to keep up with everything, a call to the property manager should have been able to remedy that. Again I am sorry you had an average experience at the house. we strive to keep it in the best shape possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddy W
1 review
“Great location and looked just like the pictures. We would book again”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We would book again. Easy walk to beach. The house sleeps 8 and we had 8 but it was still comfortable for all of us. The location makes it easy to walk around town without having to drive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
J&R Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 299
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing