We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
beautiful gulf of mexico right in front of the condo
hot tub
view from the balcony
pool area
Florence 1 from the beach
areal view of South Padre
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahJuli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful little stay. I felt right at home in this rental. The location is amazing! The pool and hot tub were divine at night, and the beach was amazing during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thanks for staying with us. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Christmas”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a very peaceful Xmas in a well kept condo. I really liked the deco of the unit, very appropriate for SPI. Travelers need to look carefully at the pics, because what you see is exactly what you get! : ) Nothing less, nothing more. The pool is appropriate for the summer since it is not heated, but for the winter the hot tub was really-really nice! I loved the easy access to the beach as well as the location. One male renter, in his sixties, didn't like my beautiful Golden Retriever when we were at the elevator, and made kind of ugly faces at us, but to compensate his companion was a really nice woman who actually loved Hugo and asked him to please get her a dog like mine! Life... :) Imagine HIS face when he heard that... :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolandr...
Eureka, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beachy and Adequate”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We looked forward to our visit to South Padre Island without knowing anything about the place. We booked this rental on the basis of a fairly good price and nearness to the beach. We knew it would be small but we didn't know there would be no way to let any outside air into the apartment. There was one window and one door onto a small balcony. We were on the 5th floor. My husband went to open the window for some fresh air and the top section came crashing down on his fingers. It had been screwed in at the top with some short screws, but in reality, was only being held by the latches on the window. We did call Laura and she sent a maintainance man right up. He was helpful and re-screwed the window shut with my husband's help. We couldn't leave the balcony door open as there was a rule and a stiff fine for doing so. We really missed the fresh air and ocean smell in the apartment. In the photos, the balcony appears to look over the ocean when in reality it is on the side of the building and looks straight onto the next building. Booking with Trip Advisor was easy and worked out very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
We are going over right now to check that out. My husband and I spent a few nights there a few weeks ago and it was great. I wish you had called us we could have sent the maids back in or moved you, something. This is the FIRST time I've heard anything like this! I'm so sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Extraordi...
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had nice time. Location good. Bed little firm for our taste. Well stocked with everything you need. Enjoyed it

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing