We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Laid back, comfortable and close to the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy & Cozy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy & Cozy
Full size Futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
Comfy & Cozy
Full size Futon
Full Kitchen
Free Cable & Wifi
Twin Bunk Beds
Queen Size Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower
Backyard with charcoal grill
Shared Swimming Pool
Shady & Clean
Right Hand Condo on Ground Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maggiesue...
Marion, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Futon & bed need to be replaced”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location very good, close to beach, many restaurants & bird & turtle sanctuaries. Owner quick to respond to problems. Our only drawback to this condo was the living-room futon was hard & uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time and the bedroom bed was also hard & noisy, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Enjoyed our stay at South Padre Island, found many things to do to in the area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for the tips. We are updating the furniture now that spring break is over.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iheartmou...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Laid back, comfortable and close to the beach.”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Oleander Beach Lodge is a couple minutes from the beach, not far from restaurants and shopping and just a bike ride away from the nature/bird walks. This is a great location and it's a comfortable place to stay. We took our two giant dogs with us and that wasn't a problem either. We felt very welcomed by Chaz who is also super helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandieRox
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute getaway.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although not originally picking this place as my first choice, it didn't turn out to be so bad. The place was very clean and close to the beach. Chas was very pleasant and welcoming which made our stay even better. I would definitely book with Chas again on one of his bigger properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, and great customer service.
Liked least: Main bedroom would not cool down as much as we'd like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Bang For Your Buck”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay for a good price. The condo is not big but it slept our family of 4 plus our beagle just fine. The bunk beds are legit and the kids loved them. My wife and I took a nap in them one day and I selpt with my daughter once so she could sleep on the top bunk. There is no saftey rail for the top bunk and she is squirmer at night so we did not want her to take a tumble out of bed during our vacation. The main bedroom was ok. Nothing fancy but does the trick. The bed was super squeeky which gets kind of annoying and there are no curtains in the condo which makes it kind of tuff for an afternoon siesta after wearing yourself out on the beach. Thats why my wife and I took a nap in the bunk beds. It was the darkest part of the condo. The bathroom furnishings are modest. A new set of towls and bath mat would be nice since there were both worn but they did the trick nonetheless. The kitchen and cooking utinciles were adequate. We cooked 2 out of our 3 meals a day in the condo to help save money on eating out. They also had a small charcoal grill that we used to cook out on which was nice too. It was also great that we had a pool. They even had lots of toys and floats for the kids to play with. I know many of the place we looked at did not have a pool and most of them cost more too. The condo is within walking distance to the beach which is nice if you dont want to track sand all in your car. They also had a washer and dryer for use on sight. However, the washer cost $2 but the dryer was free. All in all I give it a 3 my wife gives it a four so our combined rating would be a 3.5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing