We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our open & airy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open & airy living room
Two bedrooms and a bathroom with shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Our open & airy living room
Two bedrooms and a bathroom with shower.
TV with cable in the living room
Kitchen with all the necessities
Each bedroom has a closet and nightstand
Bathroom with shower
Cool, shady front porch
Parking for two vehicles out front
Relax in our sunny pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jesse J
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Where do I begin? The location was amazing. Chas was the extremely kind and welcoming. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“The cheapest place on the island...!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

If you are not looking for a luxury condo to stay, this is the one, the place is old but clean, the owner is living close to the condo and always available for helping if something went wrong. The air conditioner unit give up when i was there and the owner found a company to put a new one the same day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexig4000
1 review
“Oleander Review”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This rental property was clean, welcoming, and close to the beach. Highly recommended for families and young adults. There is a pool in the backyard and they allow dogs. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Flippin, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a nice place for the value. It's only a block from the beach. It was very clean, which was important to me. We enjoyed sitting by the pool in the sun even though the pool was too cold to swim since it isn't heated. We also cooked out on the charcoal grill a couple nights which was enjoyable. We were very lucky to have really nice neighbors while we were there.
The only negative things were the mattress on the pull out was too uncomfortable to sleep on. I had to borrow plates from the neighbor since we only had two. There isn't a lot of storage, so I did buy extra hangers for the small closets.
I would highly recommend it friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and location
Liked least: small bedrooms and small bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marycurri...
Alvin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed a week at #2. It was clean and a very good location, 5 min from beach. Chuck met us there and did everything to make our stay pleasant. Nice pool,very clean.We would stay there again. I want to say thanks again to Chuck for making our stay so nice, he was so quick to take care of anything ask of him.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing