We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Our open & airy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open & airy living room
Two bedrooms and a bathroom with shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Our open & airy living room
Two bedrooms and a bathroom with shower.
TV with cable in the living room
Kitchen with all the necessities
Each bedroom has a closet and nightstand
Bathroom with shower
Cool, shady front porch
Parking for two vehicles out front
Relax in our sunny pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garland2
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Before you spend your money on this property please read! Please read! Because this let my family down tremendously!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Horrible vacation rental!!! When we opened the cabinets in the kitchen there is a strong smell of mold. The owner had a pan in the bottom of the kitchen cabinet that had a bad rancid smell to catch water from a leaking pipe. All the eating utinsels had a horrible smell and some items had green mold growing on them. The beds felt like we slept on a pile of bricks. The pool was filthy and people was loud until 3am in the morning at the pool. The couches had not been cleaned and had pet hair, stains, and sand on them. The air vent in the bathroom had black mold around the vent. I would not recommend anyone to spend their hard earned money for this property because u will be terribly disappointed unless you are naturally a filthy person. The upside of this story is that the person who manages the property is a nice guy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
This is a difficult review to respond to as most of the items mentioned are either untrue or grossly exaggerated.

There was a small leak from one side of the kitchen sink, which was easily remedied by tightening the fitting by hand. We don't know if someone put a container underneath to catch any drips, but we did not put one there and we did not find this container.

The cabinets under the sink did not smell like mold and the utensils were not smelly or moldy. We did, however empty the cabinet and spray it down with mold spray, just in case. The contents were also cleaned before being put away in the cabinet.

There was mold in the bathroom by the air conditioner vent, due to the condensation caused by cold air blowing into the damp bathroom. None of our previous guests had pointed this out, and the small spot was scrubbed and sprayed with mold killing spray.

We think this is the nicest of the four units that we rent here, and take pride in keeping it neat and clean. There are no stains on the couches, and we try to ensure that they are free of sand, pet hair, or whatever else. It is very disappointing to have to respond online to such overblown complaints. When these guests checked out, they did mention mold and we said we would take care of it. If they had mentioned any of these things when they arrived, we could have taken care of them right away.

The guest did mention that his wife is sensitive to mold, and perhaps her dissatisfaction with his choice of condos together with a few minor complaints are what motivated this bad review.

We work hard to keep our pool sparkling clear and blue. Our Pool Hours are from 10 am to 10 pm and our Quiet Hours are from 11pm to 11 am. Guests unable to respect these rules are asked to leave with No Refund.

We do appreciate the guests mentioning that I am a nice guy and easy to work with. I would have been happy to have a chance to take care of any of these issues while they were still here and maybe we wouldn't have let them down at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;