We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pearl South Padre(South Padre Island)
USD 180
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beachside Inn(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Isla Grand Beach Resort(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 136
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(South Padre Island)
USD 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(South Padre Island)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Bay Inn & Suites(South Padre Island)
USD 51
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Bella Resort(South Padre Island)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flamingo Inn(South Padre Island)
USD 59
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
228
160
85
42
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
160
85
42
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkindoor waterparkseaside grilltorrent rivershrimp hausmain parkswim up barice chestoff seasonentire familyfamily vacationcarouselbeachislandpadregrouponboogie
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Great place for family to stay and enjoy the indoor water park. I was impressed with the resort staff, very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Clean rooms with two queen size beds. The shower and toilet area was a bit tight. Sink and mirrors was spacious.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Alfonso C

Thank you for your review.

We are very excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your experience here. The smile your review gave me is contagious, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I've also shared it with our staff.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Live. Laugh. Splash!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We went for a 3 night special. Music acts were good but the resort seemed a little unprepared as info was lacking and food services were unorganized. Housekeeping was inconsistent in refreshing rooms sometimes we had ample towels other times we had to call.

Room Tip: Rooms were adequate. Housekeeping wasn’t consistent.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glennaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Front Office Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear glennaud,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very concerning to see we were not able to meet your expectation. I would like to sincerly apologize for your experince and get more information regarding your experience. If it is not to much to ask could you please email lmartinez@schlitterbahn.com with your contact information so we can discuss your experience futher. I hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Live. Laugh. Splash!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

A good place to get away from city Life. A relaxing Place for Family . Awesome to see an ocean right next to water park. I wish it’s not too expensive so each family able to experience a good size waterpark.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glaiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Front Office Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Glaiza M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree this is a great place to visit when you are trying to get away from the city life and relax. Let your kids play at the park while you relax pool side with a refreshing beverage.

We have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on our website or sign up to receive emails on our best packages and best rates available

Live. Laugh. Splash!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

You'll totally enjoy staying at this resort. I was already happy with the location but what won me over was their customer service. The front-desk was very helpful and very friendly. They greeted me warmly and that made the stay more enjoyable. I was very impressed and happy with their customer service. I was having trouble finding areas of interest around the resort and one their employees helped me out. His name was Luis Martinez. He gave me a couple of suggestions and gave me a list of websites I could look up for info. This was very helpful and made it a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Jose R

Thank you for your review.

We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay; it truly makes me smile when i hear from guest that our staff helped to make their stay even better. Yes Luis is wonderful and is a big part of our customer service.
We hope to have the privilege to host you again in the future.

Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit our website or sign up to receive emails on our best packages.

Live. Laugh. Splash!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Great place to stay. Especially when it’s cold! Would love to go again in the summer to enjoy the outdoor part of the resort. Staff is friendly rooms were nice. We went at Christmas and enjoyed being on the beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronchelle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Front Office Manager at Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear MSmith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit.

Live. Laugh. Splash!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews