We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main
Dining Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Main
Dining Room
Living Room
Sitting Area
Dining/Kitchen
Counter
Kitchen
Kids Room
Kids Room
Guest Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Pool
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Padre Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TracyG93
College Station, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Well Managed!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Isla del Sol property is in a GREAT location, however we stayed in condo #2202 and it is not maintained well at all. There were roaches, roach eggs, dirty utensils, cabinets, and drawers. The coffee pot was disgusting, we had to buy a small one just to drink coffee. After seeing the roaches and unclean condition of the kitchen, we were afraid of the bedding and pillows, needless to say we did not sleep well. The management company offered us a place on Wed. for $100.00 more a night....not acceptable. They came over the next day to "deep clean" but obviously their idea of "clean" is not in line with most people I know. We do not live in filth and we certainly don't want to vacation in it. We did get a $50.00 gift card to a restaurant, that we had to pick up. They did spray on Mon. but still saw roaches the following Sat. The "new" refrigerator did not work and over $150.00 of food had to be thrown out. The management never did address that problem. The master shower squeals, the ceiling over the kitchen sink was wet from some sort of leak. Not a well maintained condo by the owner or the management company. It is too bad, because this is a nice location, it is quiet, has a pool and it is a quick walk to the beach. Unfortunately we were very unhappy with our accomodations because of the bad conditions. We will NEVER rent from Padre Getaways again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach
Liked least: The Bad Conditions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
At Padre Getaways, we have very high standards and we take all of our customer concerns very seriously. That is why we provide a 24/7 number to each of our guests. Because of the positive comments that we received in person from this guest and her husband both when we resolved their issues and when they checked out, we were very surprised to see the words "not well managed". These guests had issues that we would never want a guest to have but we also responded as quickly and as diligently as we could and as the owners of Padre Getaways, we responded personally – we did not delegate this to our staff– that is what we believe a good property management company would do. We personally came to their condo to provide a plan for resolving the issues – and we executed that plan as quickly as possible. We personally emptied the kitchen cabinets, bought new pots and pans, new flatware and new drawer organizers. We also bought plastic tubs and paper products for the guests to use and keep. We had a cleaning team there within hours who stripped the beds, re-laundered the bedding and cleaned the kitchen. We personally inspected the coffee pot after they cleaned it to make sure that it was clean. We personally followed up by phone after the cleaning was finished and were in periodic contact with the guests throughout their stay to make sure that their issues were resolved. Rather than waiting for the building management to send their pest control, we arranged for pest control at Padre Getaways’ expense the next day. We had a brand new refrigerator delivered the day after the refrigerator failed and when there was a problem with it, we had the supplier’s service team there within hours. We bought a $50 restaurant gift certificate to help compensate for the guest’s inconvenience. We are surprised and terribly disappointed that after all of our effort to make things right, they responded privately with praise but publicly responded without any recognition of those efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing