We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
961
469
210
93
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
469
210
93
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitelarge poolfriday and saturday nightpartial ocean viewconvention centerbeach accessgreat poolhotel restaurantbirding centerpool areasea turtle rescuenorth sidespring breakbring your ownbeach frontoff seasonhgi
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed in a oceanfront/ Junior Suite- Easter Weekend
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, but pillows are too soft. Bring your own if you can. Extra pillows, iron, hair dryer are provided in the closet. Room was spacious, small living room with television (2 total), with patio door to the balcony. There is a mini fridge, Keurig with coffee/tea samples,and microwave. A restaurant is on site and has very good prices. Food is good, so you really do not have to leave the premises if you do not want to, as well as a full $9.99 breakfast buffet. In the back there is a large pool, a taco truck(tasty), and a nice boardwalk leading to the beach. They do blare the music until about 10:30 pm. There is also a gift shop/store, as well as a small Starbucks, and small video game room too. The fireworks were on Fri./Sat. night behind the hotel, very nice. Clayton's Beach Bar is about a minute walk from the hotel. Umbrella rentals are out back, separate owners, $30, from 10:30 am to 6 pm. The parking lot can get very full during peak times, so best of luck as cars were parked in the fire lanes, not a good thing, as it was difficult reverse. The staff was very friendly, greeting customers often. Restrooms in the back need to be checked frequently for garbage and refills on the soap, but kept clean overall. The hotel is at the end of the island, pros and cons. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTravelertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi TexasTravelertx,

We have great amenities for you and we're very happy you were able to enjoy the stay! Thank you for taking time to leave details of your experience, our goal is for you to have the best experience possible and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

During day 2 of the trip housekeeping did not clean our room. When I called to complain the managers suggested they were just too understaffed to clean all rooms. After I called the Hilton Diamond desk finally the front desk understood what Hilton expects. We had to leave during the evening so the room could be cleaned. There were numerous other issues. Service in the restaurant is terrible yet there were always folks standing around. The hotel needs new leadership. We have staffed here in the past and I was shocked!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dougsigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabian h, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Doug Sigel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.


Sincerely,

Fabian Herrera
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn at South Padre Island,Tx
fabianherrera1012@gmail.com
956-761-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked a night not thinking it was spring break. Was charged an arm and a leg because of this & Knowing we would not be back ,booked it anyway because it was part of a planned vacation. the hotel was trying its best to maintain order, The staff was courteous but a great % of guests were rowdy. ! young "lady" bent over and show her thonged behind to my wife. ! night of that was enough. The hotel was clean and room comfortable We are mature and all this hoopla didn't fit are lifestyle.Sadly the day and night were a wash. Yah, staying there is recommended, but make sure of the timing

Room Tip: very expensive at certain times of the year.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank geezer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi geezer_11,

Our goal is for you to have the best stay possible and we sincerely apologize you weren't able to enjoy the experience. We appreciate your time taken to leave details of your time with us, the staff works hard to make a difference in your stay and we hope you allow us to show you much better stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had a few days to spare on our trip to Corpus Christi so we decided to take the drive to South Padre Island since we've never been there before. The Garden Inn is at the end of the commercial area of the island which is only a short distance by car back to that area. This is pretty much a full service hotel with a large pool and a full service dining area. They did not offer a complimentary breakfast like many places offer.
The room was quite comfortable and had a partial view of the Gulf from our balcony. It was a short walk to the beach and you could get beach towels to use from the front desk.
We chose this hotel to be away from the noisy area and it was pretty quiet. We liked the idea that we could walk across the street to the bird sanctuary too.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davegrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi davegrab,

Our location is perfect for a peaceful, quiet and relaxing stay right next to the beach. We appreciate the time taken to leave details of your experience and we're very happy you were able to enjoy your time with us. Please come back for another great time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We only spent one night here but it was a very pleasant night. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a good variety of pillows of different firmness. We were there at the beginning of spring breakers arriving and it got a little noisy but it was quieted down very quickly. There was a lovely little balcony with a table and chairs so we were able to relax and play cards. It is an easy walk down to the beach. We a good breakfast at Barty's Restaurant in the hotel which was excellent. We hope to go back for a longer visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalP, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi carpitt,

We appreciate your time taken to leave details of your stay and are very happy you were able to relax while enjoying the beach. Our staff does their best to ensure you have the perfect experience, you're very important to us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews