We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions of great food!”

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited based on the reviews I saw here, and was not disappointed. Everyone in my party thoroughly enjoyed their meals. They have an excellent selection of regional and international beers. One warning: bring your appetite. I barely finished my calzone, and only did so because I neglected the truffle fries on my plate!

Thank Mr_Jinkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Mr_Jinkster,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you and your party enjoyed your dining experience here at Gabriella's from the beer selection to the all of the entrees chosen! Additionally, we are happy to hear that the Calzone was delicious as well! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our Management and Chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Large portions. Leaning tower of cheeza pizza was very tasty and very cheesy. Chicken with artichoke was a big hit as was the chicken piccata. A little pricey but very good.

Thank Clarkston_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Clarkson_Rambler,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Gabriella's from the Leaning tower of Cheeza to the Chicken Piccata and Artichoke Chicken. We will pass your comments along to our Management and Chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on South Padre Island.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My family of 4 and friend’s family enjoyed our pasta and pizza dinner! The best surprise for my friend and I was the amazing craft beers on tap! Great night out!

Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Doug R,

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at Gabriella's from food to the craft beer selection! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you are in SPI Gabriella's is a restaurant to go to.....the food is delicious! I recommend the pizza I had pinapple and jalapeños and the pepperoni Pizza and they are GREAT! The place is nice to go with family or on a date. They have a movie screen and they were showing Casablanca. I really love to go to Gabriella's❤

Thank 783cynthiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

783cynthiar,

Thank you for the positive feedback and great review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at Gabriella's from the pizza to the service and atmosphere. We will pass your comments along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on South Padre Island.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Unique pizzas that are really well done. Nice rustic atmosphere for pizza and Italian. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have given them 5 stars but the salad, bread, cheese, and olive served with meals were just so-so. Anyway, definitely worth a visit - nice place compared to a lot of SPI.

Thank grayvtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T, Front Office Manager at Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

grayvtrain,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that everything was great during your visit here at Gabriella's! Additionally, we are pleased to hear that the pizza, atmosphere, and service were all memorable as well! We will be sure to pass your comments and concerns along to our management and chef! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Gabriella's on SPI.

Thank you,
Arnie and The Gabriella's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing