We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Suites at Sunchase

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites at Sunchase
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed at this hotel over the Memorial day weekend. We've been to South Padre many times and had seen this place as a mall. They have converted it into a hotel with suites, probably not even a year old yet. We stayed in a family suite with 2 king size beds and a queen sofa sleeper (149.00 per night).The room had a small fridge, sink and microwave. The room was extremely large, (almost the size of two large bedrooms) perfect for our family of six. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with an oversized shower. There was a flat screen TV and a desk for business use as well as a table with chairs for eating in.
The service was excellent from check in to check out. We called several times for extra towels and received them within minutes.
There is a lounge area on the top 4th floor of the hotel where you can sit and enjoy a drink or coffee and watch the fireworks over the Laguna Madre bay.
Beach access is available by walking next door and going through the gate down to the beach. Not a bad walk at all.
There is a Denny's and Mcdonalds next door and lots of shops within walking distance. In fact we walked around to most places and did not really have to drive. Even Schlitterbaun was within walking distance.
I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a relaxing time and are already planning our next trip in August to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAntonioTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Suites at Sunchase
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry V, Manager at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wondermadchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonny D, Controller at Suites at Sunchase, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Estefania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.1 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,595 reviews
4.5 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
227 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,545 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Sunchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Sunchase

Address: 1004 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6605
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range: $90 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites at Sunchase 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 87 wonderful suites to choose from. We are 2 blocks from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We have a wonderful pool and hot tub. All rooms have flat screen TVs, microwave, cooler and wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Suites at Sunchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Sunchase Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel At Sunchase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing