We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed 5 April 2016

great staff and clean enviroment wouldn't of asked for a better stay in South Padre Island, Texas, would recommend this property to anyone interested in a great stay and very family and information given by staff

Room Tip: great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopReviewer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

After a long drive from Arkansas, we were just ready to relax before our vacation started. Econo Lodge was our first choice and turned out to be the best choice. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and professional. The room was very clean, smelled great, and the decor was nice. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Very unorganized!! Overall the hotel itself is like any other econo lodge, HOWEVER, the staff is awful!!! Got to the hotel and was told that there was an additional charge of $25 for wrist bands per person. AND CASH ONLY! Additionally, we had to pay a $200 deposit CASH ONLY and we even paid with a credit card. Argued for and hour and a half and would not push. We did get the money back but it seemed super odd for a well established hotel chain. Lastly, they had multiple other charges on my card at the end of the trip. Was able to get the charges refunded but was a major hassle. Cheap hotel and rooms were decent but try to avoid if you can find a hotel for about the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Not realizing it was spring break we booked our trip. Spring breakers were obnoxious and dropping F bombs. Fighting. Plus they screwed up my credit card twice. Manager said come see him before 8am to fix it but he left early, I got there at 6:30am but he was gone. Front desk called him he said he'd call to fix it funds would be released today. Three days later my card still has the charge. Beds hard as rock. Worse stay ever.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank borednightowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARSHAN P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Good day

First of all I would like to apologize for your accommodation, and glad you understood in regards to Spring Break, in regards to your credit card we had informed that release on card does take a couple days to be returned to cardholder, we addressed this matter with your credit card but they informed that money would be returned during the following days rest assure you will get that money back as it was an authorization on card only. My Name is Christopher Gonzalez at your service please contact me for any issues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Is property is fairly clean everything, it has a good outdoor swimming
pool with a good outdoor. I stayed here twice in the room I stayed in was updated in fairly clean comfortable. My main problem with this train is there breakfast it's definitely nothing to write home about. Really I don't even like the coffee times I stayed it was just about $32 per night going out to breakfast was not a biggie

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kcpetcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DARSHAN P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Good day

Thank you for taking time to review property as we are trying to see what many ways we can exceed our service and your review is going to help us a lot to make changes necessary for upcoming guest.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.6 km away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
246 reviews
0.2 km away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#21 of 32 in South Padre Island
281 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in South Padre Island
135 reviews
2.1 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 South Padre Island
Motel 6 South Padre Island
#26 of 32 in South Padre Island
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3913 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7229 (Formerly South Padre Island Days Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range: $47 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Padre Island Days Hotel South Padre Island
Days Inn South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing