We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay at good prices”
Review of Gulfview II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulfview II
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed in Room 111 at Gulfview II. The place was clean with everything we needed. It is close to the water park, fishing, and snorkeling. It is not on the beach, but it is not a far walk. We stayed with the two kids; they loved the pool. I loved the security at the pool 100% of the time. He kept out everyone that was not supposed to be there. I would recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tlasyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband, my two kids ages 7 & 11, and I stayed at these condos Memorial Day Weekend. We stayed in condo 112 and it was absolutely wonderful. It was a one bedroom condo only a short walking distance from the beach. It had all the ammenties including full size fridge, stove and all the supplies needed for cooking. It had queen size bed in the bedroom and also a fullsize futon in the living room. There was also a rollaway bed in the closet. Also, the condo was equipped with beach necessities such as chairs, umbrellas, buckets for the kids, and several items. It was fully equipped with more than enough towels. The condo was just te right size for a family of four and was in pristine condition and very clean. I found browsing the internet and the actual email address is pegspadregetaway.com. The owner, Lisa, was more than accommodating with changing my length of stay and she sent me an email with all the information about the surrounding area. I highly reccommend this condo! We enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ant_jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

My husband and I just got back from a 4 day stay in SPI. We stayed at the Gulfview II, in a condo we found on www.vrbo.com. It was listing #46509, under Peg's Place. We had a studio rental and it was awesome !!! It was very cute, cozy and right by the beach. Beach chairs/cart were provided ... the only thing missing were the umbrella & cabana that were listed on the website. This was our second visit to SPI, the last time we stayed at the Holiday Inn. For the price and location you can't beat this condo. We would definitely stay there again !!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alytex06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Enjoyed our stay in SPI. The Gulf View II Condo was nice - a relatively easy walk to the beach, clean and affordable. We had a 1 bedroom with a balcony over looking the pool. Living room had a pull out couch which was great for our 4 year old. Used the kitchenette throughout our trip, which was very convienent. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank rorry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank hahumada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.6 km away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
249 reviews
4 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
705 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in South Padre Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
232 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,344 reviews
0.2 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfview II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview II

Address: 1700 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6730
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview II 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gulfview II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf View Ii Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing