We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay at good prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulf View II

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf View II
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay at good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed in Room 111 at Gulfview II. The place was clean with everything we needed. It is close to the water park, fishing, and snorkeling. It is not on the beach, but it is not a far walk. We stayed with the two kids; they loved the pool. I loved the security at the pool 100% of the time. He kept out everyone that was not supposed to be there. I would recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tlasyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband, my two kids ages 7 & 11, and I stayed at these condos Memorial Day Weekend. We stayed in condo 112 and it was absolutely wonderful. It was a one bedroom condo only a short walking distance from the beach. It had all the ammenties including full size fridge, stove and all the supplies needed for cooking. It had queen size bed in the bedroom and also a fullsize futon in the living room. There was also a rollaway bed in the closet. Also, the condo was equipped with beach necessities such as chairs, umbrellas, buckets for the kids, and several items. It was fully equipped with more than enough towels. The condo was just te right size for a family of four and was in pristine condition and very clean. I found browsing the internet and the actual email address is pegspadregetaway.com. The owner, Lisa, was more than accommodating with changing my length of stay and she sent me an email with all the information about the surrounding area. I highly reccommend this condo! We enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ant_jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alytex06
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2008

My husband and I just got back from a 4 day stay in SPI. We stayed at the Gulfview II, in a condo we found on www.vrbo.com. It was listing #46509, under Peg's Place. We had a studio rental and it was awesome !!! It was very cute, cozy and right by the beach. Beach chairs/cart were provided ... the only thing missing were the umbrella & cabana that were listed on the website. This was our second visit to SPI, the last time we stayed at the Holiday Inn. For the price and location you can't beat this condo. We would definitely stay there again !!!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alytex06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2008

Enjoyed our stay in SPI. The Gulf View II Condo was nice - a relatively easy walk to the beach, clean and affordable. We had a 1 bedroom with a balcony over looking the pool. Living room had a pull out couch which was great for our 4 year old. Used the kitchenette throughout our trip, which was very convienent. Would stay there again.

  • Disliked — No view of water
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank rorry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#22 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.1 km away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#17 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#14 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 km away
Suites at Sunchase
Suites at Sunchase
#19 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf View II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf View II

Property: Gulf View II
Address: 1700 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6730
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Gulf View Ii Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing