We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Hard to Reach But an Excellent Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Hard to Reach But an Excellent Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I think once all of the construction is completed, this will be a more easily accessible area, but even though it's a little tricky, it's worth it. I agree with the previous posts; this place is great! Use of the business center has been wonderful since I forgot my laptop. The continental breakfast is delicious and all of the staff seem so knowledgeable and helpful.
The biggest PLUS as far as I'm concerned is that it's a pet-friendly establishment, and apparently it's the only one that is in Schertz. I'm travelling with my two King Charloes Cavalier Spaniels who are well-trained and well-mannered house dogs, and they are also very happy here. Price wise it's also very reasonable. Everything has been terrific and this looks like our new venue when we come to visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppower2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    61
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
133
45
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My family and I stayed here for two nights on Labor Day weekend.

We were very happy with the hotel! Was a good central location for us as we were spending time in both New Braunfels and San Antonio. Our double room was spotless, great flat screen TV, air-con was cold, and the beds were super comfy! Pool was great after a day touring around San Antonio. The staff were always friendly whenever we were on our way out, or when we returned at the end of the day. Breakfast was also good- waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries and one hot option - one day was sausage and biscuits, the other was bacon and scrambled eggs. Everything you could need is close by, it has good access to the freeway, but far enough away that you don't hear any traffic.
Overall it was a great place to stay, and would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stay here often and it never disappoints. It is always the and the staff is always courteous. The breakfasts are good and the pool is clean. The only thing I would change is the duvet covers. They are silk like and are usually on the floor when we wake because the slip right off the bed during the night, but I can live with that.
ALSO, they have a suite that is a great deal with lots of room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mld11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Super nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, nice pool, everything was great. The place is new, clean, and has free breakfast - exactly what a hotel should be! Walmart is close by, as are several restaurants, etc. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sunkistpeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

No issues. Able to check in early on a Saturday. Desk clerk could have used help because she was so busy on Sunday but she was very efficent. Beds were great. A/C was cold and everything was clean. Breakfast was perfect. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price range (per night): $138 - $229
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing