We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
55
31
16
8
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
31
16
8
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river access pecan trees san marcos river dog park great park stay awhile rv experience driving down full hookups labor day weekend quiet at night growth tumbled deluxe grandkids electricity roomy
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We had not been here since the floods in May 2015 and then once again in fall 2015. The river did a number on the banks, completely changing the area. So many trees are down but it left an amazing gravel beach area that will be great fun for summer campers. It used to be that you never even knew a river was near the park until you reached it by stepping on sandbags down to the shore. Now you can actually see the river from the campsite.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RV, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Nothing like finding the positive from a bad situation! We appreciate that, and you're absolutely right in your observations. Mostly we appreciate your willingness to return and patronize us again, even after the floods. We're glad you had a good experience and hope to see you again down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The campground was clean and office was friendly. Has strict rules but they let you know during check in, if you can abide you should have an enjoyable time. River access is great, wifi by entrance is weak, but great everywhere else. Quiet and pleasant.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joshuay435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RV, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Joshua, thank you for staying with and taking the time to give us feedback. Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Worst park I have been in , the Rv sites are not nice they are just gravel and dirt and the campground on website looked different then what they were in person . And when we were there a storm came the camp grounds got flooded and our trailer was in a swamp and mud . So don't waste your time going they don't give refund either .

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ReeMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RV, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Hi ReeMichele, we're sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. No camping experience is very pleasant when it rains, and RVing is no exception. Being able to escape into beautiful nature has its benefits, and also it's drawbacks, just like anything else. Our park hasn't flooded since October 2015, so I'm not sure what you might be referring to. As for our refund policy, it is clearly stated on our website and park literature. Happy travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Traveling across country so just needed one night. A little high we thought. Concrete pads but the dog mess around the site was so bad you better watch where you stepped. We have a dog and clean up after him but I guess no one else here does. It wasn't just one place but several right next to the pad. Didn't use any of the facilities- we have our own shower and etc. just needed hookups and for that it was over priced. Driving into the park we had some concerns but as you got closer the area was better.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wilma70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RV, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Wilma, your experience does not represent the high standards we hold ourselves to at Pecan Park. Next time you are in our area, you have two nights on us--at no cost to you. Thank you for your business and we hope you'll give us one more chance to make it right. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We have been coming here for several years and love the park and access to the river. Love the free WIFI and cable. I think they are doing a great job trying to recover from the 2 floods they suffered through....looking forward to our trip next year with our family and friends!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PecanPark2013, Owner at Pecan Park Riverside RV, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews