We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Complimentary dinner (not expecting that) and breakfast were served. Hotel was quiet and clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenandtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    31
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
32
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Sleep Inns are one of the best values for the money you can get and the one in Round Rock is awesome. I was actually sick when I was there. I wondered what I would do. I looked out my window and there was a walk in clinic right behind. Everything was nearby and the hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Best motel in a long time. Room comfortable, brand new, clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was wonderful with a large dining area. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights and what a great place. The staff were friendly and helpful .They put a great deal of effort into customer service and it results in a great atmosphere. The common were areas clean and well decorated and the breakfast bar well stocked with hot and cold items. The rooms were well decorated and stylish, the beds comfortable, the Wi-Fi fast and the bathroom clean and modern. Although it is just off the very busy I35 it is quiet and convenient for attractions in the area. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I'd never given much thought to the Sleep Inn chain....always had considered it fairly "low rent" and a last resort. Decided to give it a try based upon the Trip Advisor recommendations. I can't say enough good things about this place. Nice front desk staff, beautiful and stylish rooms; it even smelled clean. Whoever the maid staff is, they need to come to my house and work their magic. We did not get to breakfast until 15 minutes before they closed and the selection looked like they were just opening. The young man tending the breakfast area was helpful and nice. Loved the Texas-shaped waffles. The price was excellent; what a terrific value! I wish there was one of these establishments every place I need to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price range (per night): $123 - $184
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing