We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 117
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 78
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
5
9
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig screen tvvisiting familywaffle housewashclothshairdryerfloorwifimicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Room was spacious, updated, and clean. A great value. I LOVE rooms with laminate flooring (which this room had) instead of carpeting - which is usually dirty. Lots of bathroom counter space. Nice outdoor pool and patio area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mmeehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Not up to Motel 6 standards. Hostile Maid service, and front desk that ignores guests. They take down room rates from front desk wall when full to charge more. Construction workers and local transient and drug users seem to like it. Motel 6 is not watching people operating their properties. Sad

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank WilliamHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

After a house fire, the insurance company put me up at another motel across I69/US59 from this one. I greatly enjoyed "hotel life" there but had to leave. My current accommodation does not have central air/heat and so I occasionally stay at this Motel 6. It's cleaner than the first place I stayed, and more reliably has towels, washcloths and TP. The washers and dryers work and are reasonably priced. A Waffle House with inconsistent service and quality is next door, and Wendy's is across the driveway from there. A decent Tex-Mex place is on the other side of the freeway, as are various fast food places. TX DoT is making a mess of things for the next year or so ('til mid-2018) but highway access is usually pain-free. A fire door, that's to "remain closed at all times," always seems to be open. It's a budget motel: it provides no toiletries, hair dryer, radio/alarm clock, iron or ironing board. Some vinyl floors look to have been unprofessionally installed. A couple refrigerators show signs of age; however, the last room I stayed in had a fridge/freezer, a real boon as I could bring a couple of days' food and not have to pay for restaurant meals. Local newspaper is free. No dedicated pet relief area, so - watch your step. Currently there's an empty field to the east where I've seen birds of prey hunting. I haven't noticed any extraordinary freeway noise, nor did I notice the elevator when I had a room near it. I've already made reservations for another stay, this time with visiting family.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrairieHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The front staff was super nice. Very helpful. The room was nice. Bed was pretty furm. Too firm for me but others like them like that. Room and bath were clean. Nothing for breakfast including only instant coffee.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Room was very clean, AC worked good, plenty of hot water for the shower, enough towels, washcloths, soap, for two people overnight, easy to get to location from either direction. Fast food next door and more within walking distance. Located on the frontage road by a very busy freeway but the AC blocks out that noise. You can get some rest here. I will stay here whenever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews