We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
152
110
41
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
110
41
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand castle efficiency room covered parking great pool beach view pool area hot tub easy access to the beach great weekend love this place king bed get away bedroom condo definitely stay here again boardwalk balcony port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Slightly overpriced as stairs were locked, building needed painting and outside needed to be cleaned. Not enough covered parking. One elevator at the end and long wait. However, with this trip, we lucked out and got a room that had been updated and was good looking with a gorgeous view! For the money, the pool is great and you pay for private beach access. No need to drive to the beach and pay for the parking permit.

Room Tip: Get room with a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannademopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Just left the Sandcastle. Late last night I found a dirty maxi pad sticking out from under the bed. There's no way that they changed the sheets & did not see it. I didn't sleep in the bed. We had 4 people on a pull out sofa. When I told the front desk this morning we were not compensated for anything!!! I understand things like this can happen but never have I not been offered something besides an " oh I'm sorry." The picture is too grotesque to post. We love the Sandcastle. Sad that we will not be going back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Sandcastle has a great location which is very nice...close to the beach! Our room had a great view! Couple of things that lowered my review was we requested a early check in got to the condo at 12:30 only to find it was not ready so we waited and waited for the call that it was ready finally after going in at 4:00 the condo was ready. Two they gave us arm bands to wear and we noticed most of the folks around the pool had no bands? The Sandcastle has gotten a little run down looking and could use some upgrades. All in all we would visit again but if there were vacancies elsewhere we would probably stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank phinsfan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The Room: 321
The good:
- Location right on the beach, great
- The 2 bedroom condo, great layout, large rooms.
- Children friendly.
- Plenty of sleeping accommodations with comfortable beds.
- Well appointed kitchen
- Comfortable furniture
- 3 TVs
- Great Internet
- Plenty of parking
- Friendly Staff
- Great location
- Great Pool
- Plenty of good coffee in the lobby
- Easy booking

The Bad:
- Construction in the condo below starting at 9:00 AM in the morning continuing all day. Using a hammer drill to install new sliding doors and windows in the unit.
They should not have rented us the unit above this construction as it made our condo unusable during the day. You could not have a conversation with the noise from them drilling into their ceiling/our floor. This was went on for 3 of the days we were there.
Waiting to hear back from Sandcastle Management on this issue, which I raised with the front desk manager.
- Our condo needed its sliding doors also replaced as they were extremely hard to move and once you got them moving they were hard to stop. Not good with small children. Additionally the locks on our sliding doors were inoperable.

This is our third time staying in this location, so yes we like the location and would stay again, but would make sure there is no construction planned near the room we would be staying in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tis_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We've been staying in efficiency unit #511 for the past week, and loved every minute of our time here. Comfortable king sizes bed, great shower, very quiet. We will return! Nice patio, pool is very nice, and beach is a short walk away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews