We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed two night at this hotel while on a short vacation. The room was pleasant
and nicely furnished. Everything was very clean. The breakfast room was bright and
there was a nice choice of food items. The people at the front desk were helpful and
friendly. When we had a small problem with the wi-fi, they fixed it right away. This
appears to be one of the nicest places to stay in Port Aransas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    185
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
304
313
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I took the opportunity to stay here one night during a business trip to Corpus Christi. The hotel was offering a great off-season rate, couldn't beat it. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach - easy enough to walk there. Not the typical Port Aransas condo or beach house experience, but nice for someone staying for one night or wanting a more hotel-type lodging. The room was basic and clean. The bathtub finish was cracked and the furniture had some definite wear and tear, but I'd expect that anywhere at a Spring Break location. Good breakfast selection and quality. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again, especially for a short trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

When my husband & I travel we look for the "AARP" hotels/motels to save a few penneys. Most of the time the hotels/motels are so-so. This Best Western was great. Only complaint was that they did not have a grab bar around the tub area in our room. I'm a bath person so I had to be very carefull about getting in & out. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telicogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Pleasant staff, well appointed, good breakfast, sent items I forgot to me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polkadotKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We got a great rate on this room which was a two queen bed non smoking room. It was clean, safe and quiet! The front desk staff was amazing! They even called just after we checked in to verify we were happy with the room! Great service! Great location to the beach! Pool was sparkling clean, plenty of towels available in room and at the pool. The housekeeping staff was constantly working and their efforts showed! Our room and the property where spotless! We would recommed this hotel to others!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank av1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.9 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.1 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5707 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price range (per night): $137 - $415
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing