We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dolphin08...
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a great house for our group of nine. Plenty of room to spread out. The upstairs living area has a table big enough for everyone and plenty of space to just sit and visit. The kitchen is surprisingly well stocked. Everything was very clean when we arrived and all of the beds were very comfortable. There are 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor, one with it's own bathroom and one bathroom for the other 2. The bottom floor has 1 large room with a partial wall in the middle to create to semi-private bedrooms that share a bathroom. These two bedrooms do not have a lot of privacy so if you are looking for a true 5 bedroom house this may not be the one for you. Though the beach is visible from the house, beach access is not within walking distance so be prepared to drive when you want to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Lack of easy beach access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H
Boerne, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Place to Bring the Family to”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We needed a place to bring all our kids and grandkids. This place was perfect. Sleeps 14 which is the exact number of family members we have. Although by the ocean, the pool in the back yard definitely entertained our small grandchildren when they got tire of sand and salt water. Although 3 stories high, the elevator made it very convenient to bring luggage and food in the house. Very reasonably priced and very beautifully decorated. We loved it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was big enough for our family to all stay together
Liked least: Occasional Water Bugs (Big cockroaches)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“The Old F Troup”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A group of over 60 ladies stayed at the Brew Lagoon . . . we became teenagers splitting the efficient rate of this softly contemporary, warm, brand new beach-style home. Each of us had a bedroom and the two of us who fished stayed in the two downstairs bedrooms with the galley kitchen as we got up early, had coffee and then left for fishing. The view was incredible and the pool still warm enough to dip our toes. And those of us who stayed on the other two levels had no problems with the staircases as there was an elevator. While it was windy and a bit chilly on the rooftop deck, the day was clear and we could see the lights in Corpus at night, the sun & moon rising and setting. A sweat jacket and coffee in the morning and the same jacket and a hot toddy in the evening made the experience breathtaking. Too bad there were not any old men, next door! It was fabulous, darlings! Hope we are all still vertical to visit again - no place else could compare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience!
Liked least: That more of us did not come
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogerssev...
Spring Branch, Texas
2 reviews
“Absolutely AMAZING!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We traveled to Port A with my family of 7 and another family of 4. That's a ton of people. Not once did we feel like we were cramped. With 3 floors, we were able to spread out and completely enjoy our stay. Five stars is not enough to rate this home. The best part of the entire house is the roof top deck. We spent so much time up there. The view and breeze is to DIE for. This will be the only place I ever stay in Port A.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Port A”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have been going to Port A my whole life. This is one of the nicest places on the Island. Very clean laid back atmosphere. Great pool, great roof top deck. Great overall experience with this house for both adults and kids. This will be the only place I stay when I go to port A.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise on rooftop deck
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing