We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
86
16
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
16
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home overflow parking travel trailer great owners great place to stay block walk concrete pads full hookups rv resort cable tv nice pool and hot tub quiet at night excellent stay beach access golf cart enjoyed our stay brandon
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We decided late in the day not to head home but to go birding in Aransas Pass instead. We called very late in the day and got a reservation site - their last one! Owners were very helpful and gracious. We weren't sure what was open after the hurricane so were glad they were able to accommodate us. They have done a lot of work to get their place back in working order. It was very clean and QUITE. Will definitely stay with them again next time we are down that way.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This property is simple, clean, and quiet. It is off the beaten path yet a very short distance from beach access. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. This is our second visit to this park and will continue to reserve here for future vacations.
The only drawback to this park is the sites and driveways are narrow, making it a challenge for longer rigs to navigate to and from their spot when the park is full.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank becky_gallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I have been staying here each year for 15 plus years now. Owners are fantastic. Resort is great. Clean showers and bathrooms. Laundry on site. Wonderful pool. Beach is close. Short drive to restaurants, bars, and beach shops. Sites are level with full hookups including cable tv and pretty easy to get in out of. Just a little tight if you are in more than a 30 footer but still doable. I will only stay here if in Port A.

Room tip: I always book in January for a July stay. You can pretty much pick your spot by booking that far in advance. We like to stay in "A" row so we can park our trailer at the back of the pad and still have room to park our truck in front of the camper. Some of the pull through spots are a little short for this if you have a camper that is 30 feet or more.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank therick725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We absolutely love Surfside and look forward to our summer vacation there each year. It's a beautiful park and offers such a tight-knit community. Brandon and Victoria are always so friendly and make sure we feel welcome. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graziarusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Everyone was so friendly! We really enjoyed our stay there. Pool was clean and wonderful. Bathrooms we're clean. Reasonably close to the beach. Great place to stay. Highly recommended! Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hkoger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews