We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
47
15
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
15
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing trip dolphin docks motel is centrally located wash clothes room was clean ac works decent place to stay father's day within walking distance would stay again waffles stayed longer continental breakfast recommend this hotel beds cereal port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at the Captain’s Quarters Inn in October. I had an upstairs room with a king size bed. Check in and check out were a breeze. The room was great with nice tile floors and unique stone tiled shower. The AC worked great and was quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to the docks and sport fishing boats, and many nice restaurants, bars and other attractions. I love visiting Port A and this hotel is an excellent choice for enjoying all that Port A has to offer!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Duane_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love Port A as well and urge you to come back and see our continued progress after the hurricane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Captain's Quarters. The location is great, it us clean, and has everything we need. Unfortunately, upon arriving home, I discovered that I was double-billed for the stay and had to call my credit card company to dispute the extra charges. Next time, we may be looking for accommodations elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our billing. Mistakes are sometimes made, however, that is not an excuse. Please don't give up on us. We are working diligently to keep this from happening in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Hotel is better today than before Harvey..Everything is new,clean,I requested and received a handicap room(getting old) with seating in the shower.Returned from a 24 hour fishing trio late..That shower saved me ! Still has the very best staff on the Island!
You can pay more but why would you ? Will be back this Month after I book another fishing trip.

Room tip: Call early if you need anything special.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Book that fishing trip so we can have you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Captain’s Quarters this year. Great place for the family! The staff is super friendly, helpful, & professional! The rooms are always clean & inviting! They also have a good continental breakfast! :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AMANDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stays with us and we hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed July 2018 after 2 day fishing trip. King Room, very roomy and nicely remodeled. 2 tone Bahamaian colors with contrasting nautical oil prints. Ash colored faux cedar plank flooring with matching trim. Open vanity and sink counter with large clothes hanging rack and shelf mounted on Wall. Huge walk-in showers with pedestal seat and multi-tile finish. A/C was ice cold and already turned on before I booked as a walk-in. Good location adjacent Dolphin Docks fishing and price was very good for July $119. Rooms have fridge and microwave. Stay here often. Decent place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny P, Front Office Manager at Captain's Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Always good to get feedback, especially positive feedback! Please come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews