We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Beach Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Alpine, Utah, United States
2 reviews
“Fun Beach Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

What a delightful beach suite! Wonderful location, right on the beach, great for a relaxing and watching the sea birds fly by! A true find. All you "Winter Texans", put Beachgate on your list to stay! The pool and hot tubs (2) are heated-staff courteous and attentive with the best restaurant on the island up the street (Shells). ENJOY!

Room Tip: There are multiple buildings on the property so specify what your needs are to get just the right lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    63
    24
    29
    43
See reviews for
111
66
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed in room 322. The place was filthy. The carpet had pet stains & sand burrs all over it. The windows were dirty & cracked. The dishwasher & ice maker did not work. The beds are worn out, the walls seem like they are paper thin. We could hear the people above us having sex loud & clear. (try explaining that to your small children!)

Room Tip: Stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karionm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabank, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I don't know what everyone else has been smoking, but I thought Beachgate was awesome. lol. I had originally made reservations for room 331 and had to pay half up front. A few days before we were to arrive, I received an email reminding me of my reservation. It had the wrong room number and said I had not made a payment. After calling, they said that the email must have just had an error. It showed in their computer that our payment was confirmed. And they changed our rooms because 331 had plumbing issues. A little disappointed in the room change, but rooms 224 and 226 were pretty good. Closer to the beach as well. Nice kitchen and great bedroom and living room. I was hesitant to stay here after reading reviews but was definitely glad I didn't change my reservations. Even got to use the heated pool. It was awesome! Will definitely stay at Beachgate again!

Room Tip: 224 was a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We were very disappointed with the Beachgate. We had been told by several of our friends that it was a great location. True, it is in a great location, however, the hotel/motel room #225 was much less than great. The floors were dirty, the shower curtain & showerhead were moldy, the coffeemaker & dishes weren't clean, & even though the view from the window would have been excellent, you couldn't see it because the window was so dirty. The first night at 10pm the manager decided to work in his workshop directly below our room, running an electric saw to cut wood, drilling with an electric drill & other hammering & banging. When I went down at 10:40pm & asked that the noise cease I was told "Well it's not 10pm yet", & when I informed them of the correct time the response was "Sorry buddy, we have to get this remodeling done & we'll be done soon" & the door was shut in my face. The noise continued for another half hour. Added to this, the bed was like a sack of rocks that sagged in the middle, so, we didn't sleep well at all. On top of this, I woke the next morning with several welts on me from bedbug bites. Obviously, we left the next day without choosing to stay our intended time. I have to give the receptionist credit because when we told her of the problems & that we were leaving early, she did offer to put us in another room, which we declined because we didn't trust that it would be any better, & then gave us a refund for the remaining time we were intending.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scphel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

stayed at beachgate for 2nd time for annual fishing trip with friends. Beachgate has 2 areas, an area with 2 story condos as well as a 4 story tower. I had stayed previously in one of the 2 story buildings, but must say that this time in the tower was a little nicer. living area was very roomy with a good kitchen. rooms and bathrooms were also nice. beach access was very good as well as a convenient fish cleaning house (downwind). just about the right distance from the center of town. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomAndLaura210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.8 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Property: Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Address: 2000 On the Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price range (per night): $142 - $328
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re just a small friendly beachfront place. No boardwalks or long trails through the dunes, just a few steps out the front drive across the sand "On The Beach Drive" and you are on the beach! No one is any closer, only a few as close. With so many unit type options to choose from, we've got the perfect room for you! We have 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom Condominium style accommodations with full bathrooms for each bedroom, a spacious living area, dining area and fully equipped kitchens. We also have a number of Motel style rooms to choose from. Some with 1 bed, some with 2 beds, some with 2 bedrooms. Some with Kitchenette Efficiency facilities...most all of them with small refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachgate Condo Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing