We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
118
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
12
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

What a terrific trip! Loved coming back to our room. Privacy, great location, close to the beach and shopping. Sitting by the pool with a drink at sunset it felt like we are transported to a tropical island. We stayed in room 2. It was clean and comfortable. I have to admit that we spent more time at the beach, shopping and sitting by the pool then we did in the room. I will definitely stay again and I'll mention this place to all my friends.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Krystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thanks for the nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter (adult) and I headed for Port A Aug 10th-Aug13th and stayed here at the TCI. We occupied room 3 which is a two bedroom unit. Upon arrival we met Darcy (the owner) and were immediately greeted with good old southern hospitality! This unit has been described in detail by others but I will remind all that it does have a full kitchen with full size appliances and coffee/maker provided and was extremely clean and QUIET!!. Maid service is at your discretion which suited us perfectly. Want privacy- just leave your dirty towels on the chair outside or take them to the office for an exchange! Plenty of linens in the room and beach towels provided at the pool. Very conveniently located- 3 blocks from beach and about 2 to McAlister ST make it an easy walk to most everything. We did rent a golf cart buggy and thanks to Darcy's connections at Bron's got a good discount. Plenty of parking for everyone. The pool is a nice hangout with the island vibe music playing in the background. Could use a couple of the lounge chairs replaced. Two BBQs for use by the guests right next to the pool!!

The unit's two A/C units worked great! Hot water was HOT and never a shortage. One world of advice for travelers is to pack the OFF! We had a real problem with the No-See-Ums (obviously not the motels fault) but come prepared to do battle with those critters!

Room tip: Room 1 is closet to the street and therefore the noisiest!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishtci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about 3rd Coast Inn. We are so glad you like our place and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm not sure how we found 3rd Coast Inn but what a great surprise. They have several charming little cottages that are nicely decorated in Island themes. There are different size rooms to accommodate any size guests. Darcy the owner and her brother were there for any, and everything that one would need. It is only 3 blocks to the beach, close to restaurants and beach buggies rentals.

They have complimentary bikes for their guests to use, and a pool!,,,,waaay cool!

This place is really laid back and easy going. It was just perfect for us!
So the next time you're visiting Port A make sure you check 3rd Coast Inn out. I'm sure you will agree there is not a better place on the Island for your money!!!

I highly recommend 3rd Coast Inn!!!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rodneyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to our next visit with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my husband and our small 3 children stayed in room number 1 and had a wonderful time. What they lacked in size they made up in hospitality. The owners were super friendly and very helpful with our needs. They have everything you need but your clothes. She even had a pack-n-play in the room ready for us when we arrived. My kids loved the pool and hot tub, they even have towels out there for you. This was a great place I would recommend this place to anyone and will be coming back again.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us , we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We made reservations by e-mail and then phone and it worked out perfect. We chose this place on reviews, price and it being pet friendly. It is located a few blocks from the beach entrance. The driveway is small and parking tight as this is smaller lodging. The lady checking up is was super nice and had a quick, easy check-in. We had #1 cabin and were able to park right beside it. When we entered it was nice and cool with a wall unit in the kitchen and one in a bedroom. You enter into a bedroom and there is a kitchen, tiny bath (with small walk-in shower, and another bedroom. The full kitchen is equipped appliances and dishes, towels and such. Everything was simple and clean. The beds were not very comfortable though. Each bedroom has a TV one larger than the other and a good variety of channels to access. You have to lay or sit in bed to watch TV though as there are no chairs in the rooms. Could squeeze a chair in though. They even provided a pet basket with towels, treats and a list of pet-friendly eateries. The rooms are painted bright and cheery decor. This room is closest to the road so does have some road noise and both mornings we were there the trash truck came by bright and early (around 6 or so) and was extremely loud! The rooms further down are most likely less noisy and are close to the pool area. The pool area was nice/clean and fenced. There is also a hot tub that flows to the pool. The pool depth is 2' to 5' and there are two large grills in the pool area along with umbrella tables for use. The rooms are small but manageable, even with four adults and a child:) There are chairs/rocker outside of units for relaxing, reading or whatever. There is also a convenience store just behind the units to buy something you forgot and across from that is a golf cart rental which seems to be a popular mode of transportation at Port Aransas. So we all agreed that this place was a perfect choice for our group and would choose it again.

Room tip: #1 unit is closest to road so noisier but can park right beside it. Other units get closer to pool but park in front of pool area.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at 3rd Coast Inn, we apologize for the loud trash truck, we know it can get pretty noisy in room 1 when they empty the dumpsters at the store next door. Please come see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews