We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Island Charm”
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm not sure how we found 3rd Coast Inn but what a great surprise. They have several charming little cottages that are nicely decorated in Island themes. There are different size rooms to accommodate any size guests. Darcy the owner and her brother were there for any, and everything that one would need. It is only 3 blocks to the beach, close to restaurants and beach buggies rentals.

They have complimentary bikes for their guests to use, and a pool!,,,,waaay cool!

This place is really laid back and easy going. It was just perfect for us!
So the next time you're visiting Port A make sure you check 3rd Coast Inn out. I'm sure you will agree there is not a better place on the Island for your money!!!

I highly recommend 3rd Coast Inn!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rodneyroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to our next visit with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my husband and our small 3 children stayed in room number 1 and had a wonderful time. What they lacked in size they made up in hospitality. The owners were super friendly and very helpful with our needs. They have everything you need but your clothes. She even had a pack-n-play in the room ready for us when we arrived. My kids loved the pool and hot tub, they even have towels out there for you. This was a great place I would recommend this place to anyone and will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us , we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We made reservations by e-mail and then phone and it worked out perfect. We chose this place on reviews, price and it being pet friendly. It is located a few blocks from the beach entrance. The driveway is small and parking tight as this is smaller lodging. The lady checking up is was super nice and had a quick, easy check-in. We had #1 cabin and were able to park right beside it. When we entered it was nice and cool with a wall unit in the kitchen and one in a bedroom. You enter into a bedroom and there is a kitchen, tiny bath (with small walk-in shower, and another bedroom. The full kitchen is equipped appliances and dishes, towels and such. Everything was simple and clean. The beds were not very comfortable though. Each bedroom has a TV one larger than the other and a good variety of channels to access. You have to lay or sit in bed to watch TV though as there are no chairs in the rooms. Could squeeze a chair in though. They even provided a pet basket with towels, treats and a list of pet-friendly eateries. The rooms are painted bright and cheery decor. This room is closest to the road so does have some road noise and both mornings we were there the trash truck came by bright and early (around 6 or so) and was extremely loud! The rooms further down are most likely less noisy and are close to the pool area. The pool area was nice/clean and fenced. There is also a hot tub that flows to the pool. The pool depth is 2' to 5' and there are two large grills in the pool area along with umbrella tables for use. The rooms are small but manageable, even with four adults and a child:) There are chairs/rocker outside of units for relaxing, reading or whatever. There is also a convenience store just behind the units to buy something you forgot and across from that is a golf cart rental which seems to be a popular mode of transportation at Port Aransas. So we all agreed that this place was a perfect choice for our group and would choose it again.

Room Tip: #1 unit is closest to road so noisier but can park right beside it. Other units get closer to pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LAH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at 3rd Coast Inn, we apologize for the loud trash truck, we know it can get pretty noisy in room 1 when they empty the dumpsters at the store next door. Please come see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit and it just keeps getting better every time. Always clean and comfortable, the owners have done some nice upgrades as well. Every thing you need is right here - a beautiful pool and hot tub, proximity to the beach, a full-sized kitchen, outdoor grills, and owners that are super friendly and helpful. Perfect. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for another great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great experience! Just the place for a peaceful, laid back vacation. Room #5 was small but cozy and clean. Full kitchen a big plus. A couple of blocks to the beach and nightlife. We enjoyed breezy, balmy evenings on our porch chairs sipping drinks and star gazing. Pool and jacuzzi very inviting. Even have a couple of grills for guests use. Over all a great value. Intend to spend every anniversary at 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: Room #5 was actually one large sleep space with adjoining kitchen, small table and separate bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fausto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks so much for the nice things you had to say about 3rd Coast Inn! We are so happy that you guys enjoyed your time with us, and hope you can come visit your love shack again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.9 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
362 reviews
1.1 km away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#16 of 20 in Port Aransas
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Address: 718 S Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5231
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Hotel Class:2 star — 3rd Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing