We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
118
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
12
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit and it just keeps getting better every time. Always clean and comfortable, the owners have done some nice upgrades as well. Every thing you need is right here - a beautiful pool and hot tub, proximity to the beach, a full-sized kitchen, outdoor grills, and owners that are super friendly and helpful. Perfect. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for another great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great experience! Just the place for a peaceful, laid back vacation. Room #5 was small but cozy and clean. Full kitchen a big plus. A couple of blocks to the beach and nightlife. We enjoyed breezy, balmy evenings on our porch chairs sipping drinks and star gazing. Pool and jacuzzi very inviting. Even have a couple of grills for guests use. Over all a great value. Intend to spend every anniversary at 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: Room #5 was actually one large sleep space with adjoining kitchen, small table and separate bathroom. Did get a look at room#4. It had 2 separate bedrooms, separate bathroom and full kitchen.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fausto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks so much for the nice things you had to say about 3rd Coast Inn! We are so happy that you guys enjoyed your time with us, and hope you can come visit your love shack again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

3rd Coast Inn is a place we will be going back to. It has that beach house feel to it. Very clean, with the kitchen stocked with the needed utensils. The owners answered any questions that we had about the area and if they did not know the answer, they went and found it. 2 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from the fishing docks. Clean pool, bikes to ride around town. If you are not staying here, you are missing out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbrain0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks you so much for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time spent here at 3rd Coast Inn and hope you are able to return someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have been staying at 3rd Coast Inn with my son and friends for all overnight trips to Port Aransas for the past 5 years. I have stayed in every room at least once, and all of them have their own beachy personality. Everything you might need except food and beverages is provided for you in the suites and the super efficiency. The owner, Darcy, and his sister Deanna are awesome and have and will do everything in their power to make your stay memorable. I have and will continue to recommend 3rd Coast Inn as the only place to stay in Port Aransas!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for the nice review! We are glad that you always enjoy staying with us, and we always look forward to your visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were in room 5 and we loved it! The colors were bright and cheery which was a perfect distraction from the sad weather we had during our trip.

We arrived on a chilly Sunday night and were reminded upon check-in that the hot tub was open until 11! Needless to say, we unloaded the car and jumped right in! I loved that the owners provided grills, a fire pit, and bikes! The highlight of our trip was the one sunny day we had during our stay during which we took the bikes on a ride to the beach, came back to swim and hang in the hot tub, grill out for dinner, and then sat around the fire pit (we purchased fire wood right around the corner at the convenience store!)

Because of the poor weather, we truly believe had we stayed anywhere else we would not have enjoyed ourselves as much as we did. Plus, their rates are so affordable. For all of the amenities provided, one would expect to pay so much more to stay here!

I wish we lived closer so that we could make this a frequent destination. We will probably never return to the Corpus Christi area, so there are no do-overs! So I'm glad we were wise enough to take the advise of hundreds of others who have stayed here =)

Room Tip: Check their website for room descriptions and book directly through them to make sure you get the room you want.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momomstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad your family was able to enjoy your trip in spite of the ugly weather. If you are ever in our area again please come see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews