We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet-friendly place for some rest and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly place for some rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

RNR Cottage is just what we needed for a pet-friendly getaway. The yard was perfect for our dogs and the screened in patio was fantastic. RNR Cottage offered all we needed for our weekend getaway. Very close to the beach and restaurants. We definitely recommend RNR Cottage and hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlitt...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in peak season”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two young kids this past June. The huge screened in porch was an amazing plus. It was wonderful having space for the kids to play and for us to enjoy the fabulous weather. We ate in the patio most nights and the fire pit was great. My only complaint was that the outdoor shower was out of order. It is a really cool outdoor shower setup, especially compared to the tiny indoor shower. Aside from that everything was phenomenal. Highly recommend, especially if you are booking in the cooler part of the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leighanne...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Comfortable and fun little place”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved it, especially the deck. Will book again for that. Disappointed that we couldn't use the outside shower. Know that there is no dishwasher. Also, water puddles outside the shower, but they don't provide a towel or mat for soaking it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Bliss”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The RnR cottage was just perfect for us. Cottage was cute and cozy. Thanks for a great week.
The only complaint was from my dog Duke. There just aren't any squirrels in Palm trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faganberr...
Kingsbury, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay at Port A”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a delightful cottage near everything on the main strip. Clean, modern, comfortable and well appointed with an amazing huge screened in porch, nice yard and awesome firepit outside. And pet friendly! A super quick 2 minute drive to the beach.
Nice king size bed in the bedroom, queen pull out in the living room suitable for kids, etc. It's in a small area so it's very tight access to the kitchen when the bed is made out. Although it sleeps 4 it's probably too close quarters for 2 couples unless you're really close friends. Wifi tv with Netflix, etc, in both the bedroom and living room, no cable. Access doors to the porch from both the bedroom and the living room.
Full kitchen with a coffee maker. If you're a large person you will have a struggle with the microscopic shower but that's the only negative here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing