We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best and so close to the beach!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best and so close to the beach!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We came for Sandfest as well as living in this area for years and have rented many times. We also rent cabins ourselves in Oklahoma off a tourist destination so our expectations were high. This place was so beautiful and so well decorated. We can't say enough about the comfort of this home. It was super clean, well taken care of and met every expectation we had. I cannot think of a single thing we needed and the one question we had which we were reluctant to ask at 10:30PM was about the TV but Mike graciously answered our call and walked us thru the task which was very minor and got us where we needed. He is very flexible as has been stated in the past when the opportunity is possible. Not too many folks will do that so kudos to you Mike. Also thank you for allowing us to take advantage of our flight delay to give us more time to appreciate such a beautiful destination. We want to also say God Bless Port Aransas and surrounding areas for doing such a great job of re-building. We support your city and your community as it has always been one of our favorites!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“The most incredible house with amazing amenities, homeowners, and overall beach experience.”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The homeowner was extremely generous and attentive. The house was spotless when we got there, and he always made himself available to us. We were SO lucky because the house was just a short scenic walk from the beach. Overall, this has been the best rental experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend staying here and enjoying not only the perks of the beach, but also the unbelievable house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh. It was ok”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Carpet smelled like stale feet in the kids room. Freezer stunk like old fish. Other wise nice location and decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
There is no longer any carpet in my house. Spilled fish or bait in a freezer is VERY hard to remove especially when the house is a checkout at 11am and check in at 4 like this one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came in early June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is decorated beautifully, and the kids loved the kids room! Most of the time they stayed in there. Mike was awesome and answered all of my questions. We will definitely make this place our yearly vacation spot! Can't wait until next summer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing