We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This may be a good hotel for a business traveler, but horrible for families. Very small rooms, good workout room, ok area, horrible parking. Part of the hotel is private residences and clearly the restaurants and bar give an entirely different customer experience to those clients rather than hotel guests. People who work there, other than the bar, are clearly not happy and therefore display unpleasant attitudes. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I highly recommend this property. The staff were very helpful and always responded immediatly to any request. This is probably the best concierge lounge in any Marriott property I have stayed in.

Room Tip: GO for the concierge level well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were attending the Dallas Cup and this was a perfect location, just drop the car off at the end of the day and walk to enormous variety of bars and restaurants. We went for the option of a bedroom with lounge which gave that extra space and two tv's so no fighting.

Staff at the desk could be a little not interested but on checking out they were very friendly.

I would book here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesmithhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel had a great rate online and booked it. The hotel is in a cool little area surrounded by shops and restaraunts. The parking is a little odd--it's behind the hotel in a garage unless you would like to valet. I, the cheapskate, don't mind walking.

The lobby was very nice. Check in was easy. My wife had our room keys before I was able to park the car. I'm a gold rewards member, and was a little disappointed we didn't get upgraded on check in. The hotel was sold out. We also didn't get concierge level access or any free breakfast coupons. So once we scoped out the room I went down to enquire.

The room was decent size. Beds were comfortable. View was nice. One word on the rooms...good gravy they have some long hallways. We had friends on the other wing and I had to stop and rest on the way.

Went back down to the lobby and asked what was up with us gold rewards peeps not getting any love. I was promptly comped breakfast.

I then wandered into the bar. I like bars and they like me. Beers were reasonably priced and they had a full bar.

We wandered out for dinner, which was cool. There's lots of good stuff in walking distance which was nice.

Came back, had some more bar time and then went to bed. Shower was nice with Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

In the morning, the room has one of those abominable faux coffee brewer things that brews a half cup of icky water barely recognizable as coffee.

So I took my breakfast coupons and headed to the lobby for some buffet action. The breakfast was a decent size spread of goodies including an omelette station. Coffee was perfect and I also observed they had coffee to go which beat the room coffee by miles. Now, the buffet was delicious and made even more so because it was gratis. However I would absolutely not have paid full price for the buffet. Get ready...it was $23. Perhaps I'm old or just cheap but that seems like a lot to me. If that sounds reasonable to you, eat up. Just be advised.

Check out was easy and we were out for our day adventure.

In closing...nice hotel. Find a good rate online and be mindful of the sundry charges such as parking and Internet and breakfast. Since we plan return trips to the Plano area, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center for a four day conference and had a great experience. The facility is within walking distance to shops and restaurants, has a great workout facility and room service was fast, hot and above average for hotel food. The customer service was top notch from the refrigerator that I asked to be put in my room to the valet. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
1.5 km away
Hilton Dallas Plano Granite Park
0.4 km away
Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West Hotel
0.6 km away
aloft Plano
aloft Plano
#17 of 47 in Plano
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Plano - Frisco
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Road, Plano, TX 75024-3625
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
#2 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range: $235 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano, Texas hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing