We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
59
38
26
36
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
38
26
36
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmelled like cigarette smokeroom was cleaninternet accessstay there againgreat rateking bedcoffee makergreat place to staycarbsrepairfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Worst stay ever, trash around and in pool area that was there for 3 days, one pool gate was broken for easy access to the pool, cigerette butts everywhere. The hotel says no smoking but the hallway smell like pot and smoke! Breakfast was crap never seemed to be enough of anything and stuff was was from the day before.... Some of the staff cared and some just thought this mess is normal.... and the bathroom was nasty toilet was dirty and there was hair in the tub!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank 942chariceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have taken care of the gates at the pool, we also implement strictly and let all our guests know at check in that our property is 100% non smoking. Again, apologize about your experience with breakfast. We will check with our breakfast attendant to make sure we are serving fresh food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel is in a very difficult location. Had to call desk from local streets to be directed to the property. It did not help that the Baymont Inn sign was flapping in the breeze. We were not looking for a Ramada. Appearance of the property will probably improve once the transition from Ramada to Baymont is complete. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. Apologize for the inconvenience in finding the hotel, We do have new signs installed now, unfortunately we were in the process of transition at the time. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Plano (formerly Ramada Limited) was located at an ideal area for what we were in town for. The hotel is just off Hwy 75, and you can get to anywhere near Dallas at this location. The room was great, with clean sheets, clean bathroom and sink area, and nice beds. They seemed to be pillow top mattresses and were very comfortable. The front desk personnel was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. The price was excellent for what we received.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We appreciate your business and providing us your feedback. Please do visit us again for the same great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This has just recently become a Baymont Inn, so the signs and marque read "Armada." The staff are friendly. The room clean. Limited TV channels if you're going to be there for a while. Breakfast could be better. Needs more variety.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fayechiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We work diligently here to provide the best possible customer service and accommodations for our guests. On behalf of our staff here we thank you for the positive comments and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews