We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Plano
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 92clintonr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Worst stay ever, trash around and in pool area that was there for 3 days, one pool gate was broken for easy access to the pool, cigerette butts everywhere. The hotel says no smoking but the hallway smell like pot and smoke! Breakfast was crap never seemed to be enough of anything and stuff was was from the day before.... Some of the staff cared and some just thought this mess is normal.... and the bathroom was nasty toilet was dirty and there was hair in the tub!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 942chariceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have taken care of the gates at the pool, we also implement strictly and let all our guests know at check in that our property is 100% non smoking. Again, apologize about your experience with breakfast. We will check with our breakfast attendant to make sure we are serving fresh food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel is in a very difficult location. Had to call desk from local streets to be directed to the property. It did not help that the Baymont Inn sign was flapping in the breeze. We were not looking for a Ramada. Appearance of the property will probably improve once the transition from Ramada to Baymont is complete. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. Apologize for the inconvenience in finding the hotel, We do have new signs installed now, unfortunately we were in the process of transition at the time. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Plano (formerly Ramada Limited) was located at an ideal area for what we were in town for. The hotel is just off Hwy 75, and you can get to anywhere near Dallas at this location. The room was great, with clean sheets, clean bathroom and sink area, and nice beds. They seemed to be pillow top mattresses and were very comfortable. The front desk personnel was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. The price was excellent for what we received.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny621, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We appreciate your business and providing us your feedback. Please do visit us again for the same great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank apriln395
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
8.5 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
8 km away
Studio 6 Dallas - Plano Medical Center
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
7.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano Legacy Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Plano

Address: 621 Central Pkwy E, Plano, TX 75074-5535 (Formerly Ramada Limited Plano)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Plano
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Plano 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest rooms under new management. We have brand new Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattress, new carpet, furniture, quartz vanity etc. in all of our guest rooms. We serve continental breakfast. We are located in close proximity to lot of restaurants including Denny's, King's Buffet, Furr's Buffet. We are close to downtown plano, with it's great night life. Proximity to Statefarm and Raytheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Plano
Ramada Plano
Baymont Inn & Suites Plano Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing