We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky-wouldn't stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stinky-wouldn't stay there again!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Wouldn't stay in pet-friendly hotel again, though. Welcomed by the smell of wet dog as we stepped off of the elevator. There were two small dogs in a room across the hall that kept yapping away. for all of our stay and which made it hard to enjoy the room. Also noticed urine in the elevator.

I don't have any pets, but had pet hair on my clothes. I had laid my clothes on the bed, which means there must've been pet hair on the bedspread. Didn't even consider sitting on the chair in the room. The room looked clean, but I guess it must be difficult to get rid of all the pet hair.

I don't know how anyone like me with allergies to animal dander could possibly stay at this hotel. I would have liked the option for a pet-free room on a pet-free floor.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, it is unfortunate that it was not a pleasant stay. We take pride in providing the best customer service, so this is inexcusable. We deeply apologize for failing to meet your expectations and we will work harder to make sure this doesn't happen again.
Thank you for your business and we hope you will give us another chance to provide excellent service.

Sincerely,
Neil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    12
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband I & I stayed here on the recommendation of our daughter's friend. I was completely thrilled with the rate! The room was wonderful. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the waterproof mattress pad made me uncomfortably warm throughout the night. However, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutemel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online review, we have taken your feedback and changed the waterproof mattress covers so that your next stay will be more restfull.
Thank you for the 5 stars! We look forward to being of service again.

Sincerly,
Neil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ia.
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a very clean, well cared for motel. Staff is great, We had a noisey neighbor and we were moved to a new room. Top quality rooms and service. There was a problem with whom I scheduled the room through, and I was more nervous about the reservation than they were.. We will stay there again when we return to Pearland. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey. It's so good to hear that you consider us your home away from home! We value your feedback and we will make sure your next stay is as pleasurable as the last.

Kind Regards,
Neil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Called to request two rooms, one with disability accessibility. When we arrived we received rooms on the first floor, close to the exit. This was wonderful as it cut out a lot of walking. Everyone was polite and very compete. Of course, the breakfast waffles were great. At check-out,everything was ready and accurate. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we go to visit relatives in Missouri City, Tx. This Sleep Inn is located close to all types of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey, we appreciate your comments. We are glad that this was one of the most comfortable you've stayed. We aim to provide the best customer service possible, it's a joy to know we are doing it right.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerey,
Neil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2009

My client's luggage was lost, we got lost coming in from Bush Airport, with only the front desk clerk as our GPS. By the time we got to the hotel, she had a map of local restaurants for us and the new mall for my client to get a change of clothes. She also had our room keys ready! She was patient, even though we called her a few times too many. By the end of the evening I had a happy client, and Sleep Inn & Suites had a customer for life! The customer service that we received could not have been better - it was what I would normally expect from a $200 a night hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil b, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback! We are so glad you had a great experience and that you will be recommending us. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and we are truly sorry to hear about your clients luggage. Again thank you and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Neil B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearland hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 11 in Pearland
85 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
Address: 1908 Country Place Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price range (per night): $112 - $150
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Sleep Inn and Suites Pearland - Houston South hotel in Pearland, TX The 100% smoke-free Sleep Inn & Suites(R) Pearland-Houston South hotel in Pearland, Texas is located near Pearland Town Center and Highway 288. Take a short drive to several event centers, including the annual Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, concerts, conventions, racing, skydiving, as well as other events at venues like: •Tom Bass Regional Park •George R. Brown Convention Center •NRG Stadium •Toyota Center *Pearland High School *Dawson High School ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearland
Pearland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing