We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
What can I say, my wife's name is Dorothy and we are originally from Kansas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What can I say, my wife's name is Dorothy and we are originally from Kansas
Front of House (before roses & honeysuckle) Local map
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
What can I say, my wife's name is Dorothy and we are originally from Kansas
Front of House (before roses & honeysuckle)
Local map
Centrally located, close enough to Austin to enjoy, far enough to avoid the traffic
Street
Gate
Front Room
Fireplace
Master - California King - Memory Foam
Second Bed - Full Size
Kitchen - Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher
Dinning Room - seats six
Herb Garden
Blackberries growing in front and back
Wildflowers in spring
Doves
Hot Tub (outside) - seats 5
Hot Tub looking along side of house
Front Porch
Hot Tub
Redwood Dry Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paige, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This little cabin has it all!!! Hot tub was clean and well maintained. Frisbee golf, lots of area to explore, and nice porch made this a really nice vacation. Small coffee pot when we went, but otherwise everything was amazing. Owners very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thanks, I will replace the coffee pot. We are K Cup users ourself, so it doesn’t come up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorettamc...
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
“This is a great family-friendly cabin in a very relaxing location!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The inside of the cabin was very welcoming. It has lots of space and is very well maintained. The location of the cabin is very private and thus makes your stay very relaxing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet and secluded get-away with all the comforts.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable get-away weekend at Yellow Brick Acres. The cabin had complete privacy with all the comforts of home, and the property had plenty of room for the dog to run (and chase the rabbits!). We spent the days exploring the area and enjoying the charms of Bastrop, including wine-tasting at a local winery and dinner at Neighbors Kitchen and Yard, overlooking the Colorado River. The moonless sky was very clear and we saw millions of stars. I highly recommend Yellow Brick Acres for anyone looking for a quiet respite from the stresses of day-to-day life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks, please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texantrav...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing Escape”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We enjoyed our stay. HOt tub was wonderful on a really cold night. King bed was so comfortable and our dog enjoyed exploring the property. We spent time in Smithville and in Bastrop. It was a relaxing weekend and wished we could have stayed another day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat A
Hillsboro, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Yellow Brick Acres, especially the privacy. We were having a family reunion in the area and needed lodging for the weekend. With small children it is sometimes a strain to worry about noise and neighbors (lol). The house is really nice and roomy. And after the kids were settled for the night, the 'big' kids were able to relax with a moonlit soak in the outdoor hot tub.
The laundry room was an added bonus. With small children, there is always the need for extra towels etc. and it was easy to replenish the linens cabinet.
Country living, but convenient to Bastrop, Elgin, or Giddings for extra supplies and close to Austin for shopping or entertainment outings.
A really nice find for us and I will definitely keep this number for future trips. Mr. Merritt was very helpful with emails and/or texts to answer all questions, etc.
Definitely a "thumbs up" experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy
Liked least: Had to leave and go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing