We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naked beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada New Braunfels
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 12 October 2011

First of all, the prices were very good which is what attracted us to this location. They say you get what you pay for but there are some things you just assume will be included.
The room was clean. A little worn and decor outdated. The bed had the fitted sheet, a top sheet and one thin blanket. That was it. No spead or comforter. The air conditioning worked but would not adjust so it was either freeze or bake. All of the lamps had been unplugged. We had to pull the bed out in order to plug in the bedside lamps. Not easily done especially if you have back issues. The room phone did not work and was not repaired during our 3 night stay even though I did report it to the front desk. The breakfast bar was just ok. Bagels, coffee, eggs and sausage.
Not being a coffee drinker I expected to find some tea bags but none were offered. Am I the only tea drinker on the planet? I think not. The bar inside the hotel was nice - a neighborhood bar atmosphere but because of the DJ with his LOUD speakers, no way could you have a conversation. This went on well into the night. We are older but not OLD and we enjoy music as much as anyone, but not at eardrum piercing levels. Lastly, we had to get our cards reprogrammed 3 different times as they failed to open the door to the room when used. That happened the first time we tried to enter and we had to trudge back to the desk to get it fixed.
All in all our stay was pleasant and I probably would recommend because of price and location. Maybe someone with Ramada will read this....who knows. One more thing...they do have a computer with printer for use in a private area for guests - I used it with no problems..

Room Tip: Back of the hotel was away from the interstate and we heard no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bino1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a terrible hotel and should be an embarassment to the Ramada chain. We were given not one room, but two rooms with BED BUGS! And the second hotel room had spiders as well. And the hotel room door handle came off in my hand as we were trying to leave. Major safety and fire hazard. We immediately checked out. We had to packed up our kids and things at 10:30 at night! My kids were covered in BED BUG BITES...on vacation! I returned the next morning to talk to the general manager. Dan and Micheal both could have cared less. They told me "those things happen". Pitiful customer service! Dirty hotel! Nasty rooms. Should not be ranked as even a 2 star! I called FOX News San Antonio who will be doing a new story on them. Also notified Ramada corporate office. Dan, the general manager, refused to help me at all!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel! If I could, I'd rank them below 1 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel was ok. Nothing great and certainly not fancy. It was clean (which was important to us). Bed was comfortable but pillows were a bit flat. Shower had good pressure. Staff was actually outstanding. They were very responsive and super friendly. The breakfast was really good and was an added bonus. Parking was included. This was a motel style hotel but was fine. Pool was nice (we went in at night). Would stay there again for a night or two.

Room Tip: We got a decent rate through AARP...but you must be an AARP current member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellycccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Clean average room - microwave, refrig, free internet.. Terrible towels - thin and rough. New Braunfels is a river town with a lot of people tubing down the river. Everyone staying there had been tubing or other water activities. Nice pool - they never had ice in ice machines. A lot of partiers and loud people. My 12 year old told me she was scared of the hotel b/c she saw some people cussing and yelling and the police were called by management. Breakfast bar included - variety of foods. We went tubing all day and stayed one night. It was ok for the one night. nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank dmc4lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I didn't realize when I booked the room that this used to be the Holiday Inn that I stayed at two previous times for business trips. I would not have stayed here for this pleasure trip if I had known that. Nothing has changed since Ramada bought it other than the sign. The air conditionor in the first room was broken so we were moved to another room. The hotel is old and worn out, but if you want a cheap place just to sleep at night this may be a good fit. The place is definitely one of the cheaper hotels in New Bruanfels, which are over-priced. Low price is the only thing this hotel has going for it, although for what you get I wouldn't call it a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around New Braunfels

Been to Ramada New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Braunfels

Address: 1051 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#11 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $74 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that New Braunfels has to offer at your comfortable Holiday Inn. Conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio, you are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, and entertainment. You are minutes away from all of your favorite attractions, such as Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, Guadalupe and Comal rivers. For you shopping enthusiasts, downtown New Braunfels, Historic Gruene, and the San Marcos Outlet Malls have exactly what you are looking for. You can pull right up to your room or open your door to our crystal clear over sized swimming pool or have a picnic under the oak trees. Whether you re coming to New Braunfels for business or just for fun, Holiday Inn will be your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Come join us for breakfast and dinner in the River Rock Steak Haus or relax in the Prickly Pear Lounge with your favorite beverage. If you prefer, you may have your food and drinks delivered right to your room. Your room amenities include, high-speed Internet, one-cup coffee makers, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, and cable TV. For your convenience, many of our rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. Your friends at the Holiday Inn-New Braunfels are always here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Holiday Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Holiday Inn
Ramada New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing