We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Summer Trip Part 2

The room was clean and close across the new section. Easy walk but not easy if you forget something.

Reviewed 31 July 2018
Drfeet1
,
Flower Mound, Texas
Weekend getaway

Great fun for the whole family. So many attractions you’ll need more than just one day to enjoy the... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2018
DosBeachBums
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
13
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
13
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun for the whole family amusement park food and drinks picnic cooler table lines parks blast ride cliffhanger purchase hillside
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best waterplaces in texas, will be visiting again soon! Don't miss out on newest of the 2 parks!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The water is EXTREMELY COLD, however it's a nice place to go. Lines are too long but when it's time to ride it was cool. I'm giving it 4 stars because the wave pool was AWESOME!!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Kiwee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Best family park if you can avoid the crowds. Middle week is great. Original park favored over the higher action new park a short bus ride away. Bring your own cooler with drinks and food. Set-up at one of many tree shaded tables. We prefer to stay in hotels closer to San Antonio since we also visit the River Walk and Tower Restaurant. Very safe for children. Save a few bucks and miss the crowd by arriving at 3pm!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Big beautiful fun waterpark. My 4yr boy had a blast. My hubby my two adult nice and nephew and i had an incredible time. Visited the park on a Wednesday so there were very short lines. Im from la ca so although the weather in texas was a bit extreme for me i had a blast on this enormous water park. Will be going back.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I have two reviews:
Park: We come to this park every year in August for a "last fling" before school starts. We have learned that visiting the park on a weekday is much better than trying to come on the weekend. This year we chose a Monday and we were very pleased. The only time we had to wait for a ride was for the Wolf pack and that's because of some type of malfunction. We arrived at 10:30 and didn't leave until 8:00.

Food: We brought in a cooler and ate sandwiches for lunch. Because we stayed so long, we grabbed dinner at a food kiosk. the one complaint I have is that the food is SUBPAR and very expensive. We visited the BBQ place in the "new" area by Boogie Bahn. We got a turkey leg and brisket sandwiches. The turkey leg was so dried out that only half of it was edible. The sandwiches were stringy and dry as well. For the tickets to be so expensive and the park so nice and clean, you would think that they would be able to produce decent food and fair prices. We went to Bill Millers in Seguin the next day and got the same amount of food for $25 cheaper and it was delicious. In the future we will be bringing extra lunch meat so that we don't have to waste out money on the park food.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ladybugtx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews