We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
103
108
63
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
108
63
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk waffles budget hotel up to date pleasant stay hot tub stay there again air conditioner coffee maker the river valerie schlitterbahn texas highway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Braunfels TX, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Nothing really wrong with this motel; it’s just ordinary and older—and it looks like and feels like it. The breakfast was edible—in my experience of lower quality than we’ve had elsewhere. Front desk guy was very good—put us in a convenient room for parking and access. The value of the rental was also very good; it was a bargain compared to other available properties. If you are just looking for a place to grab a night’s sleep and get on the road again, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank fihalper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Braunfels TX, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We were glad to have you and appreciate your review. Thank you for relaying our valuable qualities in addition to a couple areas on which we can work. You are welcome back anytime!

Dina
Guest Relations Manager
rooms@super8nb.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Braunfels TX, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Went for a long weekend to San Antonio to visit friends, this was reasonably priced and very clean, we did not require a top end motel as we were out and about, with friends, so in all it met our basic needs, but it was clean and comfortable for us

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave2florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Braunfels TX, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Dave,

We appreciate your review and hope to see you all again the next time you come through. Clean and comfortable is what we aim to be!

Dina
Guest Relations Manager
rooms@super8nb.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first stop on our vacation from Washington State.

We booked this room because of the reviews here on this site plus the location.

Upon arrival the front desk clerk, who was the only positive thing about this hotel, told us we were in a smoking room.

I told her we were non smokers. She told us because we used a third party that company policy said she could not move us and we would have to pay for a new room.

So much for customer service and making the guest comfortable.

The room was awful but if you are a smoker it was great. Dirty, smelly with holes in the blankets. All well and expected for smokers which we are not.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Braunfels TX, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi Hector! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. You booked a smoking room online. Whatever you book, will be what comes through to the motel.

Unfortunately, yes, 3rd party reservations that are Pre-Paid are non-refundable and non-changeable. That disclaimer isn't even fine-print; it's right there in normal lettering on the 3rd party webpage where you purchased the discounted room rate. By the way, we often change room types for Post-Paid (yes, even 3rd party Post-Paid), but you Pre-Paid the cheaper price for that very reason: it's "sold as is". You chose it. And we can't change it. You agreed to those terms and it's unfortunate that you're now trying to put the blame on us and our customer service. Perhaps next time you will focus on the posted terms you're agreeing to and take responsibility for any mistakes, innocent as they may be.

In spite of this mishap, we would love to have you guys back anytime!

Dina
Guest Relations Manager
rooms@super8nb.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews