We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
121
84
26
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
84
26
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk marriott rewards waffles rooms are nice would stay again free breakfast great place to stay san marcos stayed here for one night indoor pool bed was comfortable fitness center nice breakfast hot tub the river freeway cereal
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Room was clean. Jamie at the front desk was friendly and quick. She made a great dinner recommendation! Shes an asset for the Fairfeild. Her friendly but proffesional demeanor was A+ for the hospitality industry. The kids enjoyed the pool and nice to have breakfast in the morning. I will definitely be using this hotel again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawnuh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We were in town for a wedding and chose to stay at this Fairfield because it was convenient. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and polite. Our room was extremely nice. The bed and everything about the room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Excellent location off of I-35.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajenkins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

jajenkins4,

Thank you for your detailed response. Your comfort and happiness are top goals for us to acheive for all of our guests here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels. We hope that we were an integral part of your holiday experience and we hope to have you stay with again soon! Please call us directly if there is anything me might be able to do to serve you better! Thank you!

Kevin Islam
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
830-626-3133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

A newer facility with the expected rooms and amenities, our room, however, had issues starting with AC that wouldn't cool and an uncomfortable bed that was too firm for us. The room above us had children jumping on the bed and floor and slamming doors from about 11pm until 1pm. We called the front desk about the noise. They told us they would have security check on them--so perhaps that worked. The staff were friendly and tried to do what they could for us. I'm sure that the AC will be fixed. I doubt that the beds will be replaced. The poor sound abatement is also likely a permanent problem. So getting a good night's sleep, the essential function of a hotel, wasn't possible for us here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Ralph,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to let us know about your stay. I want to apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations. I can understand how frustrated you may be due to the inconveniences you experienced. I am glad you recognized your front desk and security staff as being responsive to your needs and I hope that in the future the features and amenities you desire in a hotel meet your expectations. If you need anything, please do no hesitate to reach out to me personally at the phone number listed below my signature. Happy Holidays!

Kevin Islam
Assistant General Manager
830-626-3133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We came to New Braunfels for a tournament and stayed here for a weekend; the hotel is family friendly and clean. Bonuses include an indoor pool, which, although small, was clean and well maintained. The fitness center was equipped with 2 treadmills, one elliptical, and free weights and all the equipment was working properly. The rooms are well maintained and include a fridge and microwave, which was nice. The kids enjoyed the hot chocolate in the lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful when needed. Free breakfast is served in the morning; the food is average, but for the free price, can't complain. I would suggest that larger towels be provided for the pool---at least the size of the bath towels provided in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim6-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Kim6-2014,

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities, our staff and the hotel cleanliness. We understand the importance of having a home away from home and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you have any other comments or concerns and so that we may make your next reservation at our hotel! Again, thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our hotel!

Kevin Islam
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
830-626-3133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

A pretty nice hotel. It is right off the highway, but the road noise isn’t too bad. Rooms are nice with a decent sized bathroom. Clean and everything works. Good service. Fitness center and indoor pool are small but nice. Breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia V, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Michael,

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your last stay with us. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, we strive to serve our guests with thoroughness and care. We also want to make sure our guests have what they need to be comfortable. We are glad to hear that we are able to satisfy your needs as you were away from home. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly to book your next stay with us! Thank you again!

Kevin Islam
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
830-626-3133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews