We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer hotels in town, hot water an issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2017

In town for the SFA graduation along with thousands of other people, and the hotel did a good job despite the crowds. There was even a small display congratulating the new grads, along with snacks, in the lobby, which I thought was a nice touch.

Check-in was quick. Our room was a nice size, with a small sitting area and enough counter space in the bathroom and closet space. The area around the bed did not feel cramped. There were enough coffee amenities, and the extra blanket in the closet was appreciated. Breakfast in the morning was good, with a decent selection of hot entrees, cereals and pastries, and adequate coffee. The staff did a good job of keeping that area clean. In fact the whole place was very clean.

Our room was quiet, and my only real complaints are pillows and hot water. The large number of pillows were all very soft, so you woke up with a stiff neck no matter how you arranged them. The hot water never got really hot, no matter when we took a shower; barely hot enough was how I would characterize it, like they had set the boiler temp at 100 degrees or so and called it done.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms right across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Weary Travellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, General Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words and input on areas we could improve.

We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and have ensured new pillows have been placed in this room to ensure the best experience of service the next time you are in town. I don't recall any hot water complaints, so my maintenance staff had to make adjustments in the shower but everything is up to par.

Kind regards,

Renee Watts
General Manager
Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

I normally make reservations in advance but on this spur of the moment weekend trip in early April, we needed hotel accommodations. Called Comfort Suites Nacogdoches late Saturday afternoon & got just what we wanted for that night...very clean & comfortable room at a very reasonable rate, heated indoor swimming pool, and very friendly & helpful hotel staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jcarbmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, General Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.

We strive to be your home away from home and are gad to hear that your "spur of the moment trip to Nacogdoches" went well at our hotel! The great thing about our property is that our pool is indoor and heated so you can swim all year round!

Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Renee Watts
General Manager
Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This review is a little late coming but I wanted to give the hotel a chance to respond. I admit that I messed up up and booked the wrong night(day to early). I decided to travel immediately after work @ 1 am traveled all night, got to the hotel @ 6:30 am and the reservation had been canceled as a no show, even though I called and told them I was coming and the choice hotel guarantee policy says the room would be available until 7 am the day after check in.(so much for guarantee). They then charge me for for early check in. No manager on site that weekend.
So I paid for a room I didn't get,charged for early check in and no one from comfort inn or choice hotels cares to respond
Guarantee policy means nothing. Customer service means nothing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JamesAbilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, General Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you feel this way, I never want to hear that we have unsatisfied guests. We understand that guests make mistakes in booking rooms sometimes that they do not need in error, and I do my best to assist them in resolving the matter. However, I do not want our hotel portrayed in a negative manner on social media for something we were not responsible for.

I was off the day that you wanted to cancel the rooms after 7pm. Our cancel policy is 4pm, but in actuality you booked a reservation that was non-cancelable. My staff reached out to me, and I called you to try to assist in the matter and was cursed and hung up on. My attempts in resolving the matter with you failed when I was hung up on several times.

Our goal is to do what it takes to ensure excellence in guest satisfaction & I'm always here to assist in any manner even if I am off.

We again are sorry that you feel the way that you do and if you would like to be assisted, feel free to call us back.

Management
936-560-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Pros: Friendly customer service, A/C works great in room
Cons: Large chunks of paint missing from the inside bathroom door, bathtub faucet runs nonstop when turned off, pool was advertised as being heated but is very cold, a large beeping crane was let in the lobby when I was eating breakfast, breakfast tasted as though it had been sitting out for an entire day, Wifi was as slow as dialup.

Room Tip: Hotel needs a complete renovation and even a new corporate takeover. Facilities are older, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Trey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Catherine Evans
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel has great access parking is easy.Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms at this hotel were very clean and well stocked the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was one of the most quite I have heard.I feel that Comfort Suits are the best value motels available.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank poprod00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxa63, General Manager at Comfort Suites Nacogdoches, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are glad that you felt rested, and was set to go!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Renee Watts
General Manager
Comfort Suites
(936) 560-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Nacogdoches
0.4 km away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#4 of 14 in Nacogdoches
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
4.1 km away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
86 reviews
9 km away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Nacogdoches

Address: 3429 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964-7243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $88 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Nacogdoches hotel near Stephen F. Austin State University! The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 59 South, offering easy access to Millard's Crossing Historic Village, the historic Old University Building, and the Sterne-Hoya House Museum and Library. This Nacogdoches, TX hotel is also just minutes from Stephen F. Austin State University. The oldest town in Texas, Nacogdoches has something for everyone. Explore the great outdoors with a leisurely hike along the Lanana Creek Trail, or a day of fishing and boating on Lake Nacogdoches. Shopaholics will find a great selection of specialty and antique stores near our hotel, including countless family-owned shops and restaurants that still do business the old-fashioned way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing