We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really chill out in a beautiful setting, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Snug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug
The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Snug
The Snug
Well Equipped Kitchen
The Kitchen
Comfortable Leather Sofa
Bedroom Area
King Size Bed
Dining Area
Shower Room
Luxury Shower Enclosure
Beautiful Stained Glass Window
Cosy Log Burner
The View
View From Our Croft
Some of Our Sheep
Northern Lights & shooting star taken from Kildonan October 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinbane, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
marydunde...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really chill out in a beautiful setting, with thoughtful hosts.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partners first time in Skye, so this accommodation gave us all the facilities we needed, help to orientate to the local facilities and wildlife as well as complete privacy. That's a really clever balance.

This form keeps defaulting to say the accommodation is good for young children but really it is for a couple. Trip Advisor blip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
So glad that you both relaxed and enjoyed your stay. You left the Snug beautifully clean and tidy, which I really appreciate. Thank you for pointing out the Tripadvisor blip, re "good for young families and children." This explains why we have had enquiries for families to stay in The Snug, as you have correctly stated The Snug is suitable only for COUPLES or SINGLE travelers.
Thanks again, Best Wishes
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas21...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the setting and scenery… peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Snug is a great place for a couple or even a single traveller like I was, a very cozy place to stay, it's peaceful … after a long day out travelling coming back to the Snug is such a welcome, Lisa and her Husband were very helpfully and any info needed was second to none, I will be certainly be back to The Snug …
Thank you guys for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Love the cozy ness of the property
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your review, So pleased you found the Snug cozy and welcoming. Hope you make it back to Skye and the Highlands to see it the Autumn colours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy31
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning !”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent a delightful few days in The Snug which was absolutely perfect in every way. All the accommodation is very clean and modern and so comfortable. We were met by Lisa who was really helpful and made sure we had everything needed. The view from the large lounge windows is stunning and we were lucky with the weather too ! The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, a lovely dining area with a view, the shower is great and it has one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in !! Lovely extra touches like maps, guidebooks, books and DVDs added to our enjoyment. Skye is a beautiful island and overall we had a fantastic break away - we would love to return again soon !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Snug and also enjoyed the Isle of Skye. I am glad you found the bed very comfy, it's important to receive feedback like this. - Thank you.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcaptain...
Shefford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What can we say...Lisa and Paul have this little gem of Skye absolutely perfect! The Snug is cute and perfectly equipped for a romantic break for two, full of thoughtful little touches which sets it apart from accommodation I've stayed in before. Wonderful scenery surrounds the cottage and it's easily accessible from the main road and main town on Skye, Portree. Hosts very friendly and couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. We hope to go back in the summertime to explore more of what the island has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the condition/facilities to the friendly service.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your review. You were both an absolute pleasure to have in The Snug, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed Skye, even with its bad weather. We really do hope that you do come back.
Lisa Paul & Razz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy In The Snug”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A few days away in 'The Snug' was the perfect birthday treat ... a little piece of heaven. I was made to feel extremely welcome on arrival by the Harris's who were very helpful but never intrusive (a perfect combination in my opinion).

The Snug itself was very well equipped to a high standard with great fascilities ... as I am partially disabled it is important to have a good bed to sleep in and The Snug did not disappoint and neither did the large shower cubicle with really good power shower ... one of the things that sets this place above many others was the nice lttle personal touches (games / DVD's / books etc) ... the woodburner added to the cosy ambience of this beautiful little gem of a place that is so aptly named (The Snug).

Although the mobile signal was sometimes temperamental and the internet a little slow this was no great loss when you are in such a stunning place ... set in some truly spectacular scenary (Mountains ... Moors and The Minch) along with all the abundant wildlife. I'll definately be going back and I imagine it would be perfect for a couple on a romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen, bedding, towels, woodburner ...
Liked least: temperamental mobile signal, slow internet (not major problems at all).
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Snug. We hope that the poor reception for your mobile phone did not spoil your holiday and was not too much of an inconvenience. We are also aware of the slow internet and hopefully BT will be upgrading the system to high-speed internet in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest Regards.
Lisa H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing