We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Del Sol
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
USD 246*
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
USD 207*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
USD 76*
USD 73*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 149*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 190*
USD 168*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
USD 113*
USD 99*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 280*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
USD 122*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
USD 626*
USD 564*
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
55
114
81
34
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
114
81
34
66
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I, after many other reviewers, was absolutely terrified after reading the reviews from others about this hotel - but I couldn't have been more wrong! We heard of no robberies when we were there, and the whole area felt safe, granted the odd pushy salesman, but just travel in at least twos and you'll be fine. Agreed, if you are a family with younger kids or are not there to party, then you may be disturbed, but the security guard does ensure you're quiet. The maids are brilliant - they even made a swan out of our towels! I would recommend a safe, though our room was not broken into anyway! It was a lovely place for our first holiday - was really nice to have a rep too (go Kenny) and everyone was really friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel was great, not 5* but you get what you pay for. There are security guards around 24/7, we stayed for a week, there were 6 of us and no-one got anything stolen and we had a safe.

It is in the perfect location, the strip is literally 2 minutes away. I would suggest that you go to the first strip you come to on the left hand side before you reach the veronica's. When we were there there was a bit of trouble over at the veronica's and my friend had her bag cut.

However, if you go to the first strip where Linekers, Mett bar, Tramps and Rags are you will have an amazing time and be safe as well. The best bar over there has got to be Branigans, you have to go there. We went there the first night and then went back every night of our holiday. The staff are great, especially the two shot girls Hannah and Jodie, they are Tenerife legends!

If you're going with Thomsons or first choice your rep will probably be Kenny. If it is you're in for the best holiday of your life. He is so much fun, gets you involved in everything, our holiday wouldn't be the same without him!

Final few messages: Don't worry about the safety of the hotel, it will be fine. You have to go to Branigans, and bring lots of money, trust me, i went for a week and spent 400 euros. It was worth every cent!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

After we booked our holiday to the Hacienda Del Sol, we found the reviews. They terrified us; tales of people being robbed, unclean rooms, nasty maids, etc...
All i have to say is that we had no trouble at all with the hotel. Its a Twenties hotel, so we weren't expecting 5*, but it does what it says on the tin. Its basic, but clean, its spacious, there's a balcony, there are kitchen appliances and the shower worked. The room was cleaned daily (the maid was friendly + didn't rob us) and to a good standard really; beds made, bathroom cleaned etc.
The first thing we did when we got there, however, was got a safe. You re-set the password once you get the safe, and so you can be sure that only the people you tell the 6 digit combination will be able to access the safe. I would most certainly recommend the safe - even if just for peace of mind. No need to worry about your passport or money!
As i said, we had no trouble with the hotel, but youll need to get up before 10 if you want a sunbed by the pool, as the sunbed to people ratio isnt great. But the beach is 5 minutes round the corner. As is everything else for that matter - EVERYTHING IS CLOSE. Its brilliant. Would recommend it to anyone aged 18 - 30 DEFFO NOT A FAMILY PLACE! Too loud at ridiculous times in the morning when drunken teenagers arrive home (not a problem if youre the teenager though..)

Room Tip: pool view was great :) allows you to see what sunbeds are available in the morning - so you can be prepared for a walk down to the beach
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I'm 18 and I've just returned from a week long holiday with 5 other girls my age.

Before I went away, I read a number of bad reviews and was quite worried about what we'd let ourselves in for..

But after arriving, I was quickly put at ease. The rooms are (admittedly) slightly dated, but have everything you need (ours had a balcony, kitchenette area, bathroom with bath and shower, storage space and beds). The staff are very helpful and were able to answer our quires. I'd heard a lot of stories about things being stolen from the rooms but we simply used our safe and had absolutely no problems with that.

The location for us was great, literally just a 2 min walk away from the clubs. As a group of 18 year old girls, this was great for us... But I would say that this probably isn't the hotel for you if you're looking for a quiet get away. Although it's easy to simply not go down to the clubs and spend a quite evening in, you do get people returning home in the early hours quite noisily. Security does attempt to quieten people down past a certain time though :)

So overal, I would say that the location is great (very short walk to the beach too!) and that it's a very resonable place to stay.. But probably only if a partying holiday is your kind of thing! Although saying that, it is avoidable but seems silly to me to go away to this location if that's not what you want!

Hope you enjoy your trip! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We just got back from our holiday at the hacienda and to be honest we were absolutely terrified after reading all the reviews about the robberies. We didn't have a single problem at the hotel. The staff were great friendly and always helpful. Ok the security guards were strict but thats their job so we were polite to them and didn't cause any trouble. After reading the reviews we decided to take our own portable safe to have that extra bit of security after hearing about safes being opened and nothing was taken :). The rooms are basic but they have a bathroom small kitchen balcony and beds, everything you need really so we didn't have anything to complain about, you get what you pay for and we thaught it was great. The hotel grounds were gorgeous! We were shocked to hear that there is a 30 euro deposit per person per room on checking in but in the long run it turned out great beause our flight was later in the evening we had that extra bit of money after spending everything else we had taken. All in all this hotel is GREAT. And the location is fantastic aswell because of the strip, Siam Park and the beaches. Also the rep we had Kenny was amasing, great deals on all the excursions. Definatly will go back if we visit tenerife again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews