We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
690
563
239
76
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
563
239
76
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam parkbar staffon arrivalanimation teamice lollieslovely hotelminute walkpool arearooms are modernhalf boardplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicebus stationveronica's stripsea viewfoam partyvery clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I will be visiting this wonderful hotel once more in April, this will be my 4th visit ,Great Staff, good size room, close to the beach and attractions.
Few minutes walk at night too the nightlife ..,,

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different rooms, all good.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Dave,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this wonderful review of your recent stay in our hospitality at Hotel OLE TROPICAL TENERIFE and for sharing it with the community of Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely thrilled to read such enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we have in place to insure the perfect vacation for our guests´. Service orientation, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of our hotel and a high standard of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is a great source of pride for every one of us.

The fact that you have mentioned all of these aspects in your review motivates our team to keep meeting and wherever possible exceeding our demanding quality standards.

All of us are happy to know that you were very satisfied with our team members and that they managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. We will surely pass your comments to those team members.

Again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future.

Kindly regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We have just returned from a week staying half board, at this hotel.
We stayed half-board and I have to say that the food was excellent. There was a good choice and the dining room was spotless. We enjoyed the smoothies in the morning but didn't realise, until we saw them being made, how much sugar they were adding to the fruit!!
If you are due to stay at this hotel and are quite particular, I would save space in your luggage for some towels. The towels provided were disgusting. They were very grey and didn't smell too fresh. We really did not fancy using them.
On our last night we were woken in the early hours of the morning, by a group of 'youngsters' who had an almighty row. It was awful and went on for a long time. They were on our floor and we thought the hotel was being attacked! There was furniture flying and screaming and swearing. We felt that considering there were children on that floor as well as lots of other guests, the management should have dealt with this problem swiftly. It really was quite frightening, at one point we felt our door was going to be kicked in. Talking to people in the dining room the next morning, it could be heard right up to the sixth floor so management cannot use the excuse that the row couldn't be heard. Personally, as the Police station was just round the corner, I feel that they should have been called. Not a pleasant experience and we were shattered for our journey home.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank familyswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you that we have transmitted their impressions about your stay in our hotel Olé Tropical Tenerife. Highly we appreciate you taking your time to tell us your experience, because we know that just listening to our customers will be able to improve.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections about the noise disturbance, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to enquire about our possibilities at our reception desk.

We are delighted to announce that we have been in contact with our laundry service and thus were able to solve the problem they designate.

On other hand, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your positive comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that OLÉ Tropical Tenerife will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We visited the Ole Tropical end of Jan as a family with my two year old daughter. When we first arrived, there had been a leak in the room above ours so we were unable to stay in the rooms and were instead told we would be transferred to the equivalent star rating "Iberostar" hotel. (This being a 5 min taxi journey) which at first disgruntled us but because of the mess up they compensated us by upgrading us from half board to all inclusive all week. Might I add Iberostar is an amazing hotel and I would say is more like a 5* than 4. When we arrived back the following day we were checked in quickly and given a family room with a dual door in between which meant we had separate rooms but it had a door in between so my little girl could go in between the two rooms which she loved doing. My mother and father's room had a shower that would not pivot so meant they had to hold the hose when getting a shower, but we never had this problem and ours was v powerful and efficient. The staff here I cannot fault they are all so cheery, polite and efficient. All the staff were lovely with my little girl and would greet her each morning when we went to breakfast. They work so hard here to keep the place running smoothly. The entertainment staff are great and crazy here all what you need to keep you entertained! Each night they had diff acts on the live music being the best night. The bar staff always remebered our drinks order. Food was great and a wide selection to choose from. It's about a 15 min walk to the beach with supermarket a near 5 mins away up the road. The only downside to hotel was that one of the lifts was broke which was inconvenient as you had to wait a while for it to come down empty morning and night on his busy times. All in all I would recommend this hotel and definetly visit again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank misszippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Olé Tropical Tenerife hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are glad you were satisfied with our restaurant’s buffets as the passion for gastronomy is one of our prime pillars and we strive to meals one of the highlights on our guests’ stay, together with a professional yet friendly service and entertaining animation programs.

We greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf and will not fail to share your satisfaction with them.

Once again thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Olé Hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindly regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Room Tip: high floor & Pool view
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ole T, Director General at Ole Tropical Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews