We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool Santiago II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Santiago II
Beach Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Swimming Pool Santiago II
Beach
Terrace.
Living room.
Kitchen.
Terrace.
Bedroom two.
Bedroom two.
Bedroom two.
Bathroom two.
Bathroom two.
Bedroom one.
Bedroom one.
Bedroom one.
Bathroom one.
Bathroom one.
Bathroom one.
Living room.
Kitchen.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emmawhatl...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay clear!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a 2 week holiday with the family second time now apartment was lovely but the agent dealing with it was a rip of merchant! Charged my mother in law €200 when first arrived for breakage damages and said would have it returned on our last day before departing home.. That was not the case the women came back with only €140 and says an extra €60 was took for cleaning when she never came anywhere near for the 2 weeks we we're there never gave us fresh towels or came washed our sheets no where to be seen the full time there until last day they we're done by ourselfs. Stay well clear and don't book this apartment you will be scammed and ripped off!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
You are the same person that has left the previous review. Please do not write down not true things. Revise our conversation and you will find out everything.
No hidden costs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden costs rip off”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment perfect .Hidden costs not .As seen previously on this site on arrival a 200 euro damage deposit is requested that's fine .at the end of your stay agent will return 140 euro telling you60 euro is for cleaning. We cleaned the apartment and stripped all beds.no mention of this on original booking.If staying two weeks if you want sheets and towels changed a 20 euro charge not mentioned on original booking.we have travelled to Tenerife for over 30 years and never experienced charges like these.Very unfortunate as we would have rebooked this apartment. The person you book with is Monica del pozzo. Agent Ayadaisy Arias .Great holiday wasted on last day by Ayadaisy TOTAL RIP OFF MERCHANT .Does the owner know this is happening at his lovely apartment and putting off possible future bookings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and quality of accommodation is wet good
Liked least: Hidden charges agent and her accomplice require customer service training or removal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear Shona,
I am really disappointed about your review. Here follows the e-mail I sent you before you booked the apartment:

"Dear Shona, The apartment is available at the moment for the required period and the price is .......... euro plus 60 euro of final cleaning.Please let me know if youbare interested in.RegardsMonica"
If you revise our conversation you can find this e-mail.

Moreover you were really rude and unpolite with my partner Mrs Adaysi, that was really shocked when you left the home, because you screemed against her spreading away all the rubbish.
I think that before threathening people, and writing not true information you have to revise e-mails, be sure of what you are saying, and limiting your behaviour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment again as soon as we got home. Its perfect!!! Very clean and mpdern with sea views and a huge terrace with sun and shade all day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnat
cotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice apartment - pity about disgraceful hidden charges”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

My wife, her sister and I spent a week in this apartment in the run-up to my daughter's wedding. The accommodation was clean and spacious, and there was a large terrace with sea view. So - no complaints about that.
However, I would caution anyone booking this apartment to be very wary of extra charges - none of which are mentioned in the Holiday Lettings on-line description. It goes like this. After we had paid the deposit to secure the accommodation, the owner emailed us to say she would require a further 200 euros "damage" deposit, which would be collected by an agent on our arrival, and returned on departure after inspection for any breakages.
We contacted the owner and Holiday Lettings to point out that this was unreasonable as it was the first we had heard of it. But it was getting near our time to fly, and we could not get any sense out of either party on the matter, so agreed to pay it anyway.
When the agent came to inspect the apartment on the day of our departure, she handed us 140 euros instead of 200. Apparently there was a 60 euros "cleaning charge". We had cleaned the place, stripped the bed linen and generally tidied up. Unbelievable! But we had a plane to catch and did not have time to argue.
I am 65, my wife is 58 and her sister is 67. Apart from being 60 euros down, we felt quite insulted that we apparently had not kept the place clean.
Shame that we were left with a very bad taste in our mouths after what was an otherwise enjoyable stay.
I contacted the owner on our return to the UK to ask exactly what the 60 euros were for, but she has failed to respond or offer to refund the money.
The word "scam" springs to mind.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woosiefoo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Appartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is probably one of the best apartments I have ever stayed in. As mentioned in other reviews very central for all amenities. Every thing is supplied in the kitchen and bathroom (not as if many would need to cook) as there being so many bars and restaurants very near. The only problem for us a party of four, none being related was the fact there was only one set of front door keys, making it a problem if one wanted an early night. But if that was the only set back I am sure that can be rectified when we definitely will return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing