We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Discover Empire´s unique modern interpretation of the traditional British menu, bringing you classic home comfort food such as fish & chips, steak & ale pie and bangers & mash, all the way up to their signature beef wellington, Empire brings British food to the next level. Their grill section is stocked with only the finest select cuts ranging from 28 day dry aged steak to robust mature ribeye, corn fed free range hens and porter house T-bones, these two menus combined bring a unique quality and dining experience to Tenerife. All set in our familiar contemporary Venture Restaurant style, with a hint of Modern Georgian, completed by friendly, yet high standard of service, Empire offers the ultimate dining experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time at this restaurant and lucky to get a table as we had not booked.
So suggest you book rather than just turning up.
Food was very good and service was to seemed to have plenty of staff to look after customers
We will return

Thank RobbieColtrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, quality food and service is the aim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Visited resteraunt for the 4th time over a period of 6 years and once again the food was amazing. This is me and my wifes favourite resteraunt. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. Would highly recomend you wont be dissapointed. Will definitly be returning on our next holiday to tenerife

Thank kevinritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review empire restaurant, its great to hear our hard work being applauded, and coming through as consistent enjoyment on your visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my food in Empire , there is a great choice on the menu for vegetarians and my food couldn’t be faulted I started with salad and had the mushroom Wellington for main course with a side of roasted pumpkin , neither could be faulted great flavors and really friendly staff would definitely recommend .

Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2018

So good to hear a vegetarian commenting on tripadvisor, we at empire are happy you enjoyed our vegetarian options and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The staff is amazing,so well trained! Had the best experience going there and we went for 3 times during our holiday :) the food is so yummy, we had fish and steak,my partner kept ordering the same steak all the time because it was so good! The cheese board is tasty too and they have a nice side order salad with a very yummy dressing. The only minus could be if you eat large portions of food,then the portions could be a little too small. But you should go there anyway! Because the food is really excellent .

Thank sarunytte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us at empire restaurant,we’re ver happy you visited us three times during your stay in tenerife, and hope to see you again, on a return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We first visited Empire in January and enjoyed the meal so much we just returned. Delicious food, we enjoyed a huge pork chop and a delightful beef wellington cooked to perfection. Wine is also excellent as well as the great service, always busy so would recommend booking. - probably best to phone as our internet booking wasn’t logged in the system.

Thank L_M_S8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Arona, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing