We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
244
381
259
129
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
381
259
129
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share pool area free towels bed apartment self catering sea view taxi rank great holiday bars and restaurants siam park your doorstep cleaned daily sea front cleaning staff bit dated every evening half board
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights from 8th September and couldn’t really fault the place. It’s location is fantastic with a 2 minute walk to the beach and plenty shops, bars and restaurants very close by. The entrance is nice and welcoming, plenty facilities on site including gym, salon, games room, shower and lockers, towel service and much more. There is a quaint, authentic little cafe/bakery on the complex along with a bar and shop which are all worth a visit.
We checked in around 9pm effortlessly and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
We were in room 1119 which is one of the refurbished rooms and found it fine, with everything we needed, a large balcony and a great sea view. Free Wi-Fi is available and even works in the room but it’s not the quickest. BBC1, ITV and 2 uk news channels on tv too.
Our stay included breakfast and the 1st morning we got up to go for breakfast and found we couldn’t get out our room due to a fault with the door, we rang reception and maintenance were there within a minute and soon had the door open and fixed it while we went for breakfast, super fast service !!
Breakfast is good, a buffet style with lots of choice. We found all the food was fresh, and replenished often, they also have a chef, cooking eggs, omelette and pancakes fresh to order which was a nice touch. On the whole, getting breakfast included was value for money for us.
There is also a ‘snack bar’ available which was fairly priced and easy and handy if you fancy burgers, pizza or something to take back to your room.
The pool isn’t our thing, partly because the beach is 2 mins away and easier and better for us. But if the pool is your thing then it seems great. We overlooked the pool and witnessed the daily sunbed rush from the hardcore pool people, rushing to get ‘their’ spot, but you get this in every hotel. Saying that, there are plenty sunbeds to go around, and mattresses and inflatables for the pool.
The cleaning couldn’t be faulted either, with the room done daily with fresh towels and bedding.
Reality = We did read the negative reviews here but IGNORE THEM, the hotel is great and we are confident if we did have an issue, the staff and management would do their best to fix it. There was a bit of noise at night from other guests coming in from their ‘night out’, but you get that anywhere and with the hotel location, it’s ideal for nights out. We would stay here again, the location is good and the hotel is a decent place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank EoinB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignalliaServices, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As most reviewers are commenting, after reading the negative ones I was worried sick that this would be a disappointment. We arrived at around 645pm on Sunday. The reception staff were a little cold but not rude. We got to our room and the key card wouldn’t work, reception sent a Maintenance man straight up who did fix it for a couple of days, the apartment we stayed in was a two bedroom, two large balconies both looking out onto the Pool and sea, Fresh bedding fresh towels and a large living and kitchen area. The rooms are dated but you can’t fault them, they are kept clean and the facilities inside are fine.

We stayed in room 830. We all slept well we had my three-year-old son and my mother and none of us had any issue sleeping apart from one night for girls were running up and down the corridor, but again security sorted it straight out so no complaints there, they were very on the ball. There was plenty wardrobe space and the kitchen equipment was all spotless. The maids came in daily the apartment wasn’t fully cleaned every day but it was tidied and fresh towels were provided.

The animation team were fabulous, every night at 6:30 there was a 30 minute mini disco for the kids, one night we actually saw Danny out of the hotel, we were sat having a meal and he walked past on his phone, He saw us and smiled put the phone down and came over and chatted to us for a while, he told us how much he loves his job and how happy it makes him, he really made an effort to speak to us which I thought was lovely.

The biggest selling point for this hotel would have to be its location, within the hotel there is a supermarket, the bakery a bar and it is attached to a shopping centre.

Going back to the key card on around day 2 or 3 we got completely stuck out of the room the key card would not work, we asked reception to sort it out within 20 minutes there was a maintenance guy up replacing the handle completely, And within half an hour we had the manager of the hotel at our door apologising for the door not working. We mentioned to the manager about the room being quite dated, he explained to us that there is not a enough money to do the whole hotel up at the moment but they are trying to make improvements. He was so sweet about it and honest it is such a shame that this hotel gets bad reviews and hasn’t got the money to make it more modern, he explained that 30 years ago the Palm Beach hotel was the first on the beach and it was the grandest hotel in the area, this is clear as the doors the floors and the features of the hotel are very grand and beautiful, I can see they are trying their best to keep it the grand hotel.

The pool area was spotless it was cleaned every day there is plenty of floats and activities going on for kids there is also a poolside bar and a little drinks hut next to the pool. There is also a beauty salon which was offering treatments.

I would certainly return to the Palm Beach hotel, this was my sons first holiday and my mum’s first holiday for over 10 years, the week we spent there was magical and the Palm Beach hotel played a big part in that, thank you to all the staff that made our week special we will definitely be returning.
(I cannot comment on food as we didn’t eat here)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank jucielucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignalliaServices, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We’re happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Well looking on trip adviser after booking my stay at palm beach and reading such terrible reviews (which now i realise wer ridiculousy petty and clearly sum holiday makers just love to make a negetive notion on lots of tiny thing)
Anyway 1st of all we had a super early flight which we arrived at hotel at 10.30am we checkd in to b told they had upgraded our room but it wudnt b ready for another few hours.... (which was fine as i knew check in was 4pm) the lovly gal at reception took my number and said she would call as soon as our room was ready....we went got somting to eat by the pool which was lovly and very reasonable
....we then got a ph call to say our room was ready which was exactly an hour later! Super maids
Room was fabulous so clean and huge balcony....cudnt of asked 4 better!
We stayd on a breakfast basis....which omg was amazing....we are not very fussy eaters so we had super amounts of choice but the fresh made omellets and pancakes wer our favvvs so much choice being hot and cold foods...beautiful fresh fruit every morn and breads
Next thing i really have 2 give credit 2 is the saturday we had plannd 2 do siam park but we wer 2 tired and plannd on lazing by pool instead which was a super choice as its their pool party day!! My little lad who is 7 nearly 8 really enjoyd it as it was also a foam party....so much credit 2 the animation team who wer fantastic with the kids that day....my boy doesnt dance at all AND HE WAS DANCING THE HOLE TIME then there was a fresh made paelle for 5.80e and it was a huge big plate....

The hotel is an amazing location literally 3min walk 2 the beach which we loved walking tru palm beach shoppin mall and havn a look tru the little shops!
Our fav bar which is right next to palm beach was chillies (missing every1 already )
Credit to this hotel i couldnt fault any thing other den our door battery kept dying and we had to get maintence guy up to replace battery 3 tyms but he wud b there within minutes!
Cant wait 2 return....and ill defo recommend you to all my clients going 2 tenerife

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank princessojac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignalliaServices, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We’re happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Spent one week here at the beginning of Sept, when we first arrived the lobby area looked very nice so we had high hopes for the rooms. Our Apartment however was quite basic and not at all like the nice white rooms in the photos. There were dirty makeup wipes left in the wardrobe also from whoever stayed there before us, other than that the apartment was very clean. We also had two single beds instead of a double, I have experienced before but usually they're pushed together and made up as a double but despite us pushing them together the cleaners kept separating them and making them up as two single beds which was a little irritating. Other than that the apartment was decent enough and well equipped, fans in the sitting room and bedroom. Nice views from the balcony, the pool area also very nice and lots of beds, there's also a little hut full of lilos and water donuts that you can use so this was handy not having to buy. The hotel is right across the road from the beach. Shops downstairs that you can buy food if you dont want to eat out all the time. 2min walk to veronicas strip which is full of bars for younger groups, 10 min walk beyond that has nicer restaurants for couples or older groups.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fee1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignalliaServices, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The beach is literally on your doorstep. Excellent staff. Really helpful. Apartment was huge, with amazing panoramic views of the beach front. Excellent facilities including shops and beauty salons on site. Will definitely be going back to this fantastic place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank duinenua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignalliaServices, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews