We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good relaxing holiday in comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sir Anthony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sir Anthony
Certificate of Excellence
Easter Ross
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good relaxing holiday in comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our first visit since the refurbishment. Rooms are more minimal but very comfortable. Gardens and swimming pool area are beautifully clean and tidy now. Breakfast was sometimes tricky with a few staff problems but always polite and helpful and the food good. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, so all in all a very relaxing, chilled out holiday. Will definitely return sometime.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms (Superior Rooms) have an outside spiral stair from the balcony up to their own pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosemarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    82
    43
    12
    9
See reviews for
63
409
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kurim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Wanderfull hotel in Mare Nostrum Resort, ideally located close to the beach. Our 7 day stay there was very nice, even if we were surprised staff slack little bit. Dust and fogotten single slipper under our bed was the only begining, followed by scattered table on the balcony. It was putted right immediatelly. We were offered an opportunitiy to have or served breakfast at our hotel or buffet breakfast in two other hotels in the resort. In the first morning we decided to have a breakfast in our hotel. We did stay in the door for couple of minutes and no one from the staff took notice on us . We did not regret , because all of the other hotel breakfast buffet were excellent! Lot of fruits, fresh juice, tasty cheeses, warm vegetables, my husband enjoyed caviar and lot of other tasty things. Even if we asked to have our room clean up no later than at noon, few time it was done at late afternoon. We perfectly enjoyed quiet nights and very confortable bed in this room and excellent location with stylish restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank augustin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staff was very nice even if we had some difficulties to be understood in the restaurant. Breakfast is ok and fresh, the plates are served too quickly even if you have not finished what you are eating...the bedroom is small for a 5 star but the bed is really comfortable, infact the best bed ever! Dirty cups and towels not always replaced.nice and calm swimming pool with one or 2 stray cats walking around and drinking water in it; sometimes they would even walk inside restaurant with no chasing them... The location is ideal to visit las americas , los cristianos and adeje. Overall very satisfied even if the room cleaning should be better and stray cats chased. Nice staff, nice bed ans nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orangemecanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Myself and my daughter spent quite a stressful week at the Sir Anthony in the middle of February. We were both looking forward to a restful week in a wonderful hotel. We sent 5 emails requesting eg single beds etc. We did not receive one reply and on arrival we were told that the emails go to a central office in the Mare Nostrum Resort and that they receive too many emails to reply to. Also that they didnt have single beds in the hotel and that we should have phoned the hotel direct. Come on Sir Anthony where are your customer services. We carefully choose this hotel after reviewing trip advisor and the fact that it is a 5 star hotel, we were told at reception that they do not say they are a 5 star hotel. The check in was very stressful and we were taken to our room where the staff started to strip our beds and try to make them singles by covering each side of a double bed with a blanket each instead of the duvets, which we refused.
The next day after using various glasses and cups in the room, they were left dirty and a couple of towels were not changed after turn down and when my daughter went to reception to tell them of this after a couple of unsuccessful attempts to get through to house keeping she was told that ,"I spent a lot of time on you yesterday and there is a sign on the back of the door regarding towels." (which was not there). This caused a great upset and what we thought would be a peaceful holiday started to turn into a very stressful one. The ladies who came in to clean our room were very friendly and any request to them was sorted out but going through reception everything turned into a battle. We had difficulty using our card to pay for the rooms and one of the reception staff asked her colleague if we had enough money in our account. We were paying by debit card which was coming straight out of our account and most certainly had the funds to pay.

We had a ground floor room with a nice terrace but there was no information or menus on how to order lunch around the pool area or order drinks. There was no milk in the fridge for tea or coffee which was not replenished and we really didnt want to keep phoning housekeeping so bought our own in the local supermarket. We sat in the bar/lounge area one afternoon for tea and drinks and three days later the crumbs from the cakes ordered we still on the table where we sat.

On the positive side was the lovely terrace, the bedroom was very quiet to sleep and the bed was very comfortable. At breakfast the food was very fresh but we had a few problems being understood when ordering food and drink.

Overall the hotel was disappointing, it seemed that we had to keep on phoning or asking at reception for basics, clean towels, milk, clean glasses or cups, replenshing coffee or tea. When we ordered room service on a couple of occasions our trolley stayed outside our room for over half a night and day.

We feel very disappointed by our holiday at the Sir Anthony. We did not come home feeling relaxed but instead left the hotel very annoyed at our treatment there and we will not be returning in the near future considering that this is one of the most expensive hotels in the area and considering we have family living close to the hotel, we will have to consider staying in one of the other 5 star hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria_MNR_TFS, Community Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Mr. / Mrs.,

my name is Julio A. Cid Guerrero, Director of Sir Anthony Hotel.
I would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at our Hotel in Tenerife. I’m truly sorry for your disappointment but I will continue working hard with all the team on each of the comments you have made to keep the high standard and service that have given us the good reputation we have.

One more time, thank you very much for your time.

Yours sincerely,
Julio A. Cid Guerrero
Director Sir Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have just got back from a 9 night stay at the Sir Anthony and can only echo everyone's positive reviews. We were on the first floor and decided that was every bit as good as the ground floor rooms as we could sit on our balcony and see both the pool at the sea.
The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in and the staff made the stay very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LondonTheatregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
0.0 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.4 km away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
4.6 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sir Anthony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sir Anthony

Property: Hotel Sir Anthony
Address: Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price range (per night): $365 - $592
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sir Anthony 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only beachfront boutique hotelon the stunning Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, this luxury establishment has 70 sumptuously furnished rooms with a terrace, offering a panoramic view of the beach. The attentive staff provide personalized VIP service with unparalleled attention to detail. Located only a few steps from the largest entertainment and shopping area of the island, it is the ideal spot to spend a perfect dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sir Anthony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Anthony Hotel Tenerife
Sir Anthony Tenerife
Hotel Sir Anthony Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing