We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed (me and my wife) one week the week before Easter 2012. We had a standard room but was upgraded to a sea view. It was very low occupancy the first days but near to Eastern it was fully occupied but it were no trouble to find an sun chair. The hotel is a middle of everything
so if You like to shop and to see a lot of tourists this is the place. Every night we walked to Los
Cristianos (20 minutes) for dinner and we had the best food in "The House", Peatonal Roma #6.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear guest,
We enjoyed reading your comment. Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased that we could meet all your expectations and that you enjoyed your room upgrade.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Maybe next time you will try our half board dinners in our gourmet restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
There are newer reviews for Europe Villa Cortes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Best of the Best

There are a lot of five star hotels available, but the Villa Cortes is one of the most outstanding hotels. The hotel is designed in an attractive Spanish Colonial style with lovely courtyards and sparkling fountains. The pool side area is large and offers both shade and sun. The very attractive rooms overlook the courtyards, pool and/or ocean views. The restaurants are varied but all are excellent. One of our favourites was the Bavarian (we lived in Munich for 12 years!) but all are good. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a large selection including hot items. Try the Bignets for a real treat!

What makes the Villa Cortes “the Best of the Best”.... is not only the atmosphere and accommodations but the attention of the staff and management to detail! This is the difference between good and excellent! The front desk personnel are excellent and anxious to be of assistance. Our floor maid couldn’t do enough for us! A lovely Chilean lady with a charming smile and sparkling eyes, she was a delight! In fact, the staff everywhere, from the reception to the breakfast buffet to the pool side and restaurants made our visit outstanding!

Do not miss the Beach Club bar & restaurant with a view to die for, good music and charming waiters, waitresses and good food! Sangria, Chopitos, a lovely beach, good music and charming people. Marveloso! Gracias !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice and detailed review and of course for staying with us at the Europe Villa Cortés.

It is a pure satisfaction to read such a nice comment as our aim is to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as it can be. We are delighted to gain such recognition for our product and especially for our staff.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed between 24 Feb-02 Mar 2012 for a weeks holiday. Friendly and efficient staff on arrival, bags taken to your room as you'd expect in a 5* Hotel. Fabulous room with adjoining lounge and bathroom facilities. The hotel decor is impressive at a glance and stands out from other hotels nearby, they have certainly made it a taste all of it's own.

Various restaurants available if you plan to pay for meals, however half board dinner is mainly in the Tiziano restaurant. The dinner menu has plenty of choice and very good quality. The breakfast is varied and caters for most european tastes, you'd be hard pressed not to find some combination you like. A chef is on hand throughout to cook various items to order if you are not happy with what's on offer.

Location is ideal. Right next to it's own beach front area and right on the main pedestrian boulevard if you enjoy long coastal walks towards Los Christianos or Costa Adeje. Shopping and restaurants are bountiful in the hotel's immediate area, catering for all tastes and budgets.

Very nice pool area, quite quiet (depending how many children are there) and very comfortable complimentary sun beds, robes and towels. Slightly dissapointing that the larger '4 poster' sun beds are not complimentary to hotel guests, but that's a minor gripe.

I've been in many 5* hotels, both business based and tourist. This one is very good and the friendly multi-lingual staff make every effort to help. There are a few signs that the hotel is in need of a minor make-over, but these small imperfections don't really detract from the ideal location and overall experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view attract a supplement, so be sure you are expecting this as it can be 50 Euros...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to see that you fully enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to reach your expectations.

For your comment about our sunbeds, we are pleased to inform you that our normal sunbeds are totally free for our guests. However, it is true that our special bigger beds are extra for the moment as they are part of our new and luxury chill-out area, the “Maui Beach”.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in our hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed for a week in February at the Europe Villa Cortes. The hotel is in a great location, its really close to shops, resturants buy far away from the nightclubs/bars but everything is in walking distance. Hotel is really nice, staff friendly, room was very big with nice balcony. Few niggles we found, bed was quite hard and didn't really sleep well all week (might just be us), shower was not very good, it was a hand held one which you could balance on the wall. The water coming out was like a rainbow and made taking a shower longer than need be. There was only wifi in reception of the hotel and not in the rooms. Pool area was really nice, but as usual everyone was putting towels on the sunbeds!! We used the spa area and thought it was a rip off having to pay 18 euros when we were staying at the hotel!! We didn't eat in the resturants but had breakfast which was nice and had a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of pool/sea
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you’ve appreciated our staff. It is always a great opportunity for us to know your feelings as it helps us to know where we have to improve and why.

So, thank you once again for your open words about the points that didn’t reach your expectations. We’ll definitely take all of it into account and pass the information to the concerned departments.

Meanwhile, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel and show you our improvements and wish to make the best everyday for our guests.

Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Visited Feb 2012. The hotel is luxurious, spacious and clean with a tropical feel to the pool area. In my opinion, the best looking hotel in the vicinity. However, the lobby/reception area is rather dark and lifeless and the reception staff quite miserable. Our sea-view room was large and immaculate, with an extremely clean en-suite. We also had a very large balcony complete with table, chairs and 2 sun loungers which caught the sun in the late afternoon. The buffet breakfast had everything you can wish for with a chef that cooks eggs / omelettes / pancakes to your liking. There is even Cava on ice at breakfast!!!!

The down side was our visit to the in-house Mexican restaurant. After ordering, we waited over an hour before being told that the other restaurant in the hotel was very busy, and their kitchen served all restaurants in the hotel. When our meals eventually came, my wife's was cold and mine did not even resemble what I ordered. I asked to see the menu again and discovered not only that it wasn’t what I ordered, but the dish wasn’t even on the menu. It was a dish was from the other restaurant menu!!!! The restaurant manager apologised, but we left anyway.

The next day the restaurant manager noticed us around the pool and turned up half an hour later with the chef and both continued to apologise in front of the other guests around the pool – very embarrassing indeed. They insisted we come again the next night and have a meal on the hotel. We arrived at the agreed time, but no reservation had been made and the restaurant had no idea we were coming – total humiliation.

My advice - there are plenty of excellent restaurants close to the hotel and more reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea/pool view are quieter and get the evening sun.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pompeycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to know your impressions, as our aim is to provide our guests the best services and products we can.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as our breakfast buffet.
We regret indeed not having been able to reach your “gastronomic” expectations. We sincerely regret the bad experience you’ve lived in our restaurants. Your case was directly discussed with our general manager, restaurant manager and head chef. It is a pity that you had to live this embarrassment and feel really sorry about it. We will however take this situation as an example and will definitely try to improve our service and communication skills.

We sincerely hope that we could welcome you back once more and show you our professionalism and passion for our industry.

Thank you once again and best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,009 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
3.6 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Playa de las Americas

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $285 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing